We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its wonderful hotel heated swimming pool and jackuzy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley View Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Valley View Resort to your Saves list
Valley View Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valley View Road, Mahabaleshwar, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“its wonderful hotel heated swimming pool and jackuzy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

great food . lovly choice. indoor games . with funfilled activity organised by hotel itself. great time pass we enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    60
    23
    3
    14
See reviews for
68
42
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

* Exclusive hotel overlooking a valley
* Air-conditioned, CCTV, Channeled music
* Swimming pool.
* Well equipped health club.
* 24 hours running hot & cold water.
* Direct dialing telephones in the room.
* Indoor Games.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

This year we were planning to visit Mahabaleshwar, my wife insisted that we stay at the regular hotel where we used to go since years, however, I was in the opinion to try out some new hotel this time. With a little hesitation, we booked our stay at Valley View Resort. Although the location of the hotel is a bit awkward, in the populated market, where only Cars & Jeeps can reach, but we truly remember the stay there.

Once in the hotel, you feel comfortable and good. The picturesque view of the Satara hills from the lawn of the hotel is simply refreshing in the morning. Amenities like temperature controlled swimming pool, pool table, indoor games like carrom board, table tennis and a garden makes your kids and family time wonderful.

The rooms as compared to other hotels in the same class are very good and are maintained accordingly. The food served at the restaurant was excellent. You are served with hot food and made to feel like home. The restaurant staff and the hotel staff are very good and respond to your requests in a jiffy.

Overall, after visiting Mahabaleshwar so many times, this was the first time that I enjoyed my stay to the hilt at Valley View.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

This place is very very good , only deterrent being the location
otherwise it is a self sustained unit
1. Heated swimming pool
2. Very Warm & friendly Staff
3. Awesome food
4. Activities like magic show , kids party
5. bonfire
7. Movie every night.
8. Reasonably priced Utility bar.
9. Car wash
10. Offered an extremely scenic view of the Valley.

Overall extremely delighted to be here, since we weren't much
into sight seeing so the location wasn't much of a problem.
Will surely like to come back or recommend to family & friends , esp. for the food.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

We, 3 couple with 3 kids went to this hotel during Diwali vacation. The climae was very pleasant as the hotel is facing to the valley. Walking in the lawn in the evening or having dinner valley side was one of the unique experience. The food served is mouthwatering.

The best part of the hotel is indoor swimming pool. Since, this is indoor, the water is not so cold and every one can enjoy the pool even though it is cold outside.

The rooms are neat and clean. The hotel has all the indoor games like TT, Carom, Pool and video games.

If you are looking for small break, this is good hotel at Mahabaleshwar.

  • Liked — Indoor swimming pool
  • Disliked — Overall good
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

This one is the best in Mahab be it the mouthwatering food or the nicely furnished rooms and the best location.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

For starters the placement of this hotel is incorrect. It is not in Lonavla. It is in Mahabaleshwar a place which is a good 3 hours from Lonavla.

The hotel surprisingly is quite good when it comes to decor, service and facilities. I had the bad luck of going to Mahabaleshwar at a time when it is quite cloudy and as a result nothing much can be seen.

The so called super deluxe rooms are not of much use in cloudy weather as no part of the valley can be seen.

The reception staff was quite helpful and the hotel floor staff was always there when one needed anything.

The rooms though simple were quite well done and clean. The bathrooms are with black tiles so that it does not look dirty when people use it frequently.

The indoor swimming pool is actually a good idea in this kind of weather as outside it can get quite chill. The indoor games section was also quite adequate. The hotel helped out in fixing my sightseeing tour with a taxi to pick me up at the hotel doorstep.

Yes there were a few niggles here and there like the phone in my room kept malfunctioning and the hotel restaurant prefers customers to go on an all meals American Plan rather than my choice of only bed tea European Plan.

As a hotel customer one would need to discount the approach to the hotel as most hotels in mahabaleshwar are in the vicinity of the city and almost all of it looks like slums.

Overall I would still recommend this hotel for travellers from Mumbai and other cities unlike some of the other hotels in this place which charge a bomb and provide virtually zero services.

All in all a good place in Mahabaleshwar

  • Liked — The service at the hotel
  • Disliked — The approach to the accomodation
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Resort

Address: Valley View Road, Mahabaleshwar, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley View Resort is the place which gives you the pleasure, peace, joy & happiness in their emphatic services. Situated in heart of Mahabaleshwar, Valley View Resort offers the best lush green valley view enhancing your comfort and luxury. Here, you will experience a homely feeling in our extraordinary services. We are full of pleasant surprises, come reveal us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Valley View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley View Hotel Lonavala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley View Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.