We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another place.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arthur's Seat Point

Arthur's Seat Point
Mahabaleshwar, India
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Pune, India
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Just another place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Its too crowded and filled with hawkers. If you are going for the first time then its ok to visit this place . Doesnt deserve a second visit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Gorgeous views of Krishna lake and dam. Worth a stap if you're in the area. Traffic can be terrible, but there weren't too many people when we went on a Saturday.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD VIEWS BUT HARD ON ONE'S SEAT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The best views in Mahableshwar. Some of the steps leading to the views are shallow but most were so steep I tore my trousers. The steepness of the steps would be a deterrent for people who are old, disabled or injured. Coach and car access facilities need to be drastically improved.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“famous sunset point of Mahabaleshwar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is the famous sunset point of Mahabaleshwar. However, I would say there are some other points also around the place, which may require you to walk a bit more. The road towards Aurther point runs side by the temple road. And a long walk on that black top road surrounded by dense forest, unknown flowers, birds is another attraction. Our bus got caught in traffic, so we got down and started walking. Will never forget the fun on the road.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“One of the Largest Plateaus of the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I prefer the view of the Plateaus from the Arthur's seat point than from Panchgani (table top plateaus). Wonderful plateaus and you keep gazing at them or keep taking snaps. Go there with a dslr and a good 32/ 64 GB memory in it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arthur's Seat Point also viewed

Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
 
Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
 

Been to Arthur's Seat Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arthur's Seat Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.