We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shanti's Hotel Surbhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Shanti's Hotel Surbhi to your Saves list
Shanti's Hotel Surbhi
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   299 Kavasji Street | Dist Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 76 Mahabaleshwar B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

It was a wonderful stay .
As it was Honeymoon Time I Got a complimentary room decoration it as awsome .............
staff is very excellent at their service .
special thnx to MR PRADEEP & SURESH
WILL SURELY VISIT SOON

Room Tip: Rooms are clean n tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Only good for a day stay , room service is awful.Location is not good as shows.
Rooms are not as good as looks.If you are a couple , you should definitely avoid this hotel. People have harassed me there , ask to check out early.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Most horrible hotel

We booked Via Expedia who have rated the hotel 3 star.

The Hotel is a 0 star or 1/2 Star

The Experience was so bad, we searched for another hotel and checked out immediately even after paying for 2 days

Very poorly maintained.
Not caring and rude staff.
Horrible & Broken state of bathroom.
Dirty curtains.
No proper cleanness Maintained.
No in house restaurant, they get food from other hotel outside, even when they say its made in house.
Hotel Staff is arguing with us when given them a feedback about it.
was not even ready to give us a check out receipt.
Had to fight with him to get it.

Room Tip: Bad quality Room, poorly maintained , Dirty State. No view from ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

it was ok ok type ...though we
had planned it in urgent..we dnt hav much choices to look.out for more option..so we selected surbhi
overall had gud tym bt it could hav been bettr

pros:
near to market
overall gud
cleanliness was gud bt not excellnt it could hav been bettr

cons:
location worst
service poor

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

.A nice hotel to stay for minimum number of nights. We were 2 couples. Got the room on the first floor. Rooms were neat and clean. As per the hotels policy the check in and check out time is 9 am. The hotel is that it is located at the centre of the market i.e hardly 1 minutes walk to the main market. Overall we had a good experience and will surely recommend this hotel to those travelling Mahabaleshwar

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We checked in around 10 am after a night's journey only to find that they cant provide hot water as it is available only b.w. 7 am to 9 am. The washroom was dirty, had to call the staff to get it cleaned. Few rooms in the hotel had damp smell, we were lucky on that aspect, ours was ok. Bed, linens were fine, Manager was friendly. The room we stayed in is one among the pics available here, but please dont expect them to be the same, guess the pics are too old. ...Average stay would say. However, Poonam Hotel is far better, unfortunately rooms weren't available on the day of our visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

as it was season time i had only option on the net ,honestly not satisfied initially with the rooms but later they provided us a bunglow at add-on price which was awesome with extremely great hospitality. sure a place to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shanti's Hotel Surbhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanti's Hotel Surbhi

Address: 299 Kavasji Street | Dist Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shanti's Hotel Surbhi 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Shanti's Hotel Surbhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shanti's Hotel Surbhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.