We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krishna Continental

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Krishna Continental to your Saves list
Krishna Continental
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Panchgani Mahabaleshwar Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 77 Mahabaleshwar B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Its like Home away from home....very nicely located this hotel...great hospitality....very clean room...awesome food quality , stafff is very helpfulll and curious....excellent location... my wife and me like to go again and again.......................

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    22
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

One of the best places to stay in Mahabaleshwar, We enjoyed our trip to Mahabaleshwar at Krishna Continental. Location is excellent, scenic and property looks clean and well-maintained. Food quality and service is very good. Helpful Staff. Will travel soon again and this time for a longer stay if possible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

That was my first trip to mahabaleshwar. We booked as per some reviews. It was such a crap. Room was not so much clean. Staff was very much interested in guest's life and checking things by eyes and behaving like we are just doing our work. That was so uncomfortable. This place is not recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

location is superb! center of panchgani and mahabaleshwar! room are good and clean! hot water facility was great! jst doest has any ac room option
















































almost 6km from mapro garden! service was also good! a very fair deal




  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at this place on Oct. 05, 2013. We Choose this place due to its location.

Pros:

1. Location

Cons:

1. Rooms were not that much cleaned.
2. Way to hotel is very Bad
3. Food is manageable.
4. Price is more for value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I, my wife and kid stayed for 2 nights at Krishna Continental, Mahabaleshwar, during our recent tour of Maharashtra. I selected the hotel from web ratings and booked with full payment over a well known web portal.

My driver reached the hotel with a bit of guidance from their manager over phone. It is located in a serene place, far from the hustle and bustle of the main town area. That's all that was nice about the place, though. The room was rather ordinary and lacked maintenance, with paint peeling out all over the place. The hotel management seemed greedy, and had priced all food items quite high for their quality, including mineral water that was sold at a price higher than that on the label, a notorious practice in many hotels. Even at that high price, the service was poor. On two different occasions I noticed human hair in the food they brought to the room, and had to of course reject it with firm words. They seem to lack elementary sense of not wearing caps when cooking or whatever.

I do not wish to recommend Krishna Continental if you value your money. The only nice thing was that the hotel rooms give you good views of the hills and forest around, and the hotel seems to be milking this attraction as much as they can. Finally, the hotel is somewhat away from the town and you need to have your own transport to go anywhere from here. Check out the pics attached.

Room Tip: If you wish to stay here, go for rooms on upper floors to get good views around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is simply poor and is
Over priced. I booked this hotel after reading the review here but it was far away from expectation. Small place with poor quality of rooms, even you can see paints from walls are coming out. Looks like Hotel is painted 6-7 year ago. Bed are not clean and blacket seems not washed for a month. Even light in the room is not working. Room ambience look like a very rough place. It does not look like more costly than 500 rupees, but they priced it to you 2k to 4k. The balcany with open in jangal type jhaadi from where any kind of fly and insect can come in the room. There is no soap n sampoo in the bathroom.
I would never suggest you to go there, instead you can get far better than this in mahabaleswar itself. This place is 5 km away from mahableswar.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krishna Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Continental

Address: Panchgani Mahabaleshwar Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Krishna Continental 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Krishna Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krishna Continental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.