We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Relaxing Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evershine - A Keys Resort

Save Saved
You added Evershine - A Keys Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evershine - A Keys Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gautam Road, Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent - Relaxing Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved the view of the forests from our room. Highlights was the chef who took special care of us and even made ghar ka khana for us. Ambience is great and rooms had all top class facilities.

Recommend for vacation at Mahabaleswar.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine - A Keys Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for sharing your views with other tripadvisor members

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. Our rooms offers stunning views of the Sahyadri Hills and Venna Lake. Food has been our forte and Keys Café is one of the best coffee shops in the city and the favorite option for buffet meals or a la carte

At Evershine- A Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm regards

Manoj Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    167
    33
    7
    3
See reviews for
274
91
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On the surface of it, this hotel may seem more expensive than some hotels and resorts in that area that seem to have scintillating reviews. However, having seen those others, I can tell you that every dollar, cent or rupee spent on this hotel is value for money. This hotel is everything that it advertises itself as (unlike many hotels around). It has its own gated compound, parking area inside, valets, wonderful people at the reception, swanky marble-and-stone interior etc. It is tastefully decorated with a muted elegance. Everything is well appointed for what you might expect anywhere in the world for this class of hotel. I have traveled to about thirty countries and I can say for sure that this hotel is world class. As in all of Mahabaleshwar, though, don't expect to see magnificent views from the hotel - there are too many trees around to permit that. It is place to stay comfortably in and read a nice book, get some rest, and be a haven to come back to after your outings. The room interiors are clean, just large enough for a queen bed and a small loveseat, just a little austere, the bathrooms have hot and cold water at all times and are very clean and well maintained. In the rooms I stayed in there were no tubs, just shower but I really liked it that way. There's a temperature control inside which is preset though. You can certainly turn the fan on and off. I was cold at night and they readily provided me with a second blanket. In a more cheerful place (which Mahabaleshwar is not), this would have been an extremely popular hotel. The food is decent, the restaurant has a buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a good number (10-20 items) of choices, but not as much as Taj or Marriott etc. The restaurant has nice seating but does not boast five star service, you may have to ask for your glass to be refilled or for tea at breakfast. No big deal. This hotel is about the only one worth the money you spend on in Mahabaleshwar. The rest have fancy photographs online that to me seem pretty misleading as to their dinginess, their maintenance and their surroundings. This hotel is very well maintained indeed.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the elevator have balconies with view obstructed by tree trunks outside. Ask for roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine - A Keys Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,
I must honestly admit - I am dumb founded. You have travelled extensively across the world and stayed at the very best. To put us in the same league as "world-class resort” is truly very satisfying and makes all the effort of the last four years so much more worthwhile. I am just so happy that your stay with us was it was and thank you for being so generous.
The Resort allows you all the space, peace and calm that one needs. You would have also noticed how the 'mood' of the surroundings changes at different times of the day - what you experience in the morning is so very different from the evening.
I do sincerely apologize for the delay during breakfast service and have taken up the matter with the team concerned. As you would have noticed, they are a wonderful bunch of people who do give their best and I must admit I am surprised that they slipped up here.
Warm regards
Manoj Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had gone in monsoon, the climate was awesome. This Hotel is superb. Well maintained, clean and neat property, with huge lobby, nice swimming pool, good play room, etc. Food is also very good. The buffet breakfast was sumptuous. A bit costly, but worth it!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine - A Keys Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for sharing your views with other tripadvisor members

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. The hotel seamlessly blends old-world charm and modern conveniences. A grand architecture inspired by the palaces of Rajasthan that captures the romance and splendor of a royal era. The property is as impressive as the surrounding mountains and an edifice of Dholpur's world-famous Red Stone.
At Evershine- A Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm regards
With my good wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Deshraj singh an award winning master chef, conferrd by Jawahar lal Nehru, was the dad, of Arun, the current chef at keys..
Sir you made our stay worthy.
Having stayed at nearly all properties in Mahabi, keys is class apart..
Mr Arun the manager,
Mr kedar the H.R manager
Mr Ashish F & B , an example of Grace
Bratu , a himachal server
ganga ram & Dulal were so ready to help & serve.
One of the best house keeping iv seen..considering the weather.
The lawns, pool ( make it heated please) , the gardens are so inviting.

However, the buffet spread will amaze you..
All buffets have 3 main course non- veg minimum..
variety & quality go hand in hand.

The front office training, Room service quality, patteserie' ( bakery) stuff at the buffet , toiletries quality in the bath rooms, need sum attention..

This is one place you must visit..
8.5/10
Keep it up guys.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine - A Keys Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for sharing your views with other tripadvisor members

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. The hotel seamlessly blends old-world charm and modern conveniences. My colleagues at the Tree of Life are truly the heart and soul of the Resort. Thank you for recognising their effort and contribution in making your stay a memorable one. I shall certainly share your review with them and am sure that they will be equally delighted to read it..
At Evershine- A Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm regards
Manoj Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is close to market place.
The property is very good, well maintained. Check in was fast.
Rooms are good. The only problem were the noise levels. The rooms need to be sound proof.
Well maintained lawn and ground.
Service was good.
Food was very good with lot of variety.
Good play area and gym.
Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine - A Keys Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

KEYS was intentionally located where it is - away from the crowds and noise of the market and yet a convenient 2 minutes’ drive. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the peace and calm of the surroundings; the spacious and well appointed rooms and the cuisine.
Yes, what really makes KEYS special is my wonderful team, who on every occasion give their very best to ensure that all guests staying with us have a great experience. Thank you for recognizing their effort - I will certainly share your review with them.
I do appreciate your taking the time in sharing your experience with other travellers.

Warm regards
Manoj Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went over the long Aug 15 weekend with family and luckily escaped the infamous 6 hr jam on Mumbai Pune EW. Still took 9 hours to reach (ideally should take 6hrs) to reach from Mumbai.

What is good:

Service: Despite property being completely sold out and packed, during this period. the service levels were excellent both in room and at restaurant.

Food: Excellent food and quite well priced for the 5 star property it is. On day one, somehow we didn't enjoy the wood fired pizza which got a bit cold, but, Chef took special care and made an amazing wood fired pizza on second day and it was just amazing. we had all our meals in the property and were quite happy with most of the dishes. Buffet breakfast had a decent spread.
In my view,

Ala carte is preferred to the buffet lunch dinner, as a matter of personal choice and from VFM perspective.

Overall property: very well maintained with excellent views of valley and lake from the room esp on 1st floor. Despite heavy rains, there was no moss or bad smell in part of the property.

Play area: given rain we enjoyed playing pool, ludo etc. again decently maintained. Also, they had some activities for kids/parents every day in evening which was quite nice (Magician, movie, housie etc)

What could be better:

Room: while room size etc is quite good, somehow , it lacked a bit of 5 star feel in its furniture and decor. Its a good room but could be better.

Toiletries:sub par for a 5 star, definitely can be improved.
Linen/towel change: staff may not like to change linen every day and should put the card suggesting the same in bathroom to make it more eco friendly. We hanged all our towels on the chairs to avoid them being replaced, but they were and had to tell the housekeeping not to do the same on next day.

Overall, a great place to stay with excellent location (nr city market)

Room Tip: first floor rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine - A Keys Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Do appreciate your taking the time to share your KEYS experience with other travellers in such a detailed manner. It is heartening to note that you found our location a delight - away from the market in calm and serene surroundings and yet close enough.

It is also always extremely satisfying when guests recognize and appreciate the smallest of details that we went into while planning and building the resort. Yes, we do offer luxuries of the future - space and privacy - at the KEYS.

Your kind words of appreciation on service, food and maintenance & upkeep of the resort has been personally conveyed to the team. The wonderful team all across departments gives their best to ensure that guests have an experience and not just a stay with us and they will be as delighted as I am to read your review.

We have noted your concerns on toiletries and will try to improve upon this.

Do look forward to having you back with us, should travel bring you to Mahabaleshwar again.

Once again, I do appreciate your review on trip Advisor.
Warm regards
Manoj Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second visit to this resort. Check-in procedure fast and hassle free. Rooms were excellent and all required amenities were in right places. Rooms are comfortable for 03 adults. Deluxe rooms have Pool view and normal rooms have Forest view. The mattress were comfortable and had a good spring and foam combination. Food as usual was great and yummy. But they could do better with more variety of Chinese and Continental dishes. Children freaked out on Desserts. Room service was fast and excellent,a tad costlier. Sohum spa is fantastic and relieves of stress and body fatigue. The Hotel property is fantastically situated , not far from the market. Overall a great and relaxing experience .

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine - A Keys Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
Good to read that you had a relaxed and enjoyable stay at KEYS.
The idea of coming to keys is to 'get away from it all'. Our cities, going the way that they are, no longer offer the peace and solitude that you get at the KEYS. This location was intentionally chosen to be where it is - away from the noise and crowds and yet just 2 minutes drive away from market. Other than the 7 acres of land that the Resort is built on, our immediate surroundings also offer an amazing landscape to experience.
We have noted your suggestion on more variety of Chinese and Continental dishes.
We do look forward to having you back with us.
Warm regards
Manoj Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evershine - A Keys Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evershine - A Keys Resort

Address: Gautam Road, Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#1 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Evershine - A Keys Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Evershine - A Keys Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evershine- a Keys Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evershine - A Keys Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.