We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar to your Saves list
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   L.C. Dsouza Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have just returned from our visit to Mahabaleshwar, an experience that was made amazing by the best of the class hospitality offered by Citrus Chambers. Location of hotel is excellent, very close to market yet serene and peaceful. Most of the attractions are within half an hour distance from hotel. Entire staff of hotel is extremely courteous. Breakfast spread is also good. Though rooms are not best of the class, those are spacious and good value for money. Hotel also has a decent play area for kids, a swimming pool and table tennis etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    129
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
175
79
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

it is just some steps from Market but still a quiet and cool Property.
Efficient Check in . Well maintained Victorian architecture and gardens and plants.
Rooms are good , house keeping is alert to service calls .
Food is good and tasty But ... the veg biryani and veg fried rice , the rice grains are
dipped in oil . But enjoyed the food and the Breakfast .
Staff is good attentive and polite .
Hill stations like mahableshwar witness a heavy rainfall so a well
maintained toilet or room gets that wetness or old look faster .
It is a Good hotel in general you are close to market in the evening
lot of eating options or to walk in the evening or unwind .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We visited Citrus Chambers at Mahabaleshwar on March 2013 and had a very wonderful experience. The location of this hotel is pretty good. It is close to the main market but far away from all the din and noise of the market. Once inside the resort, you are transported to a different world, a world of peace, calm and green. Very spacious, neat and clean and well maintained.
The rooms are very spacious and well maintained with all facilities. Since we went on a Wednesday and the resort was pretty much empty, we were shown two types of rooms, on the first and ground floor, to help us make a choice. We went for the corner room on the ground floor, the staff also suggested that, and enjoyed our two night stay thoroughly. Each room has a balcony with a sitting arrangement. We had a 9 month old baby with us and the advantage of staying on the ground floor was that we could sit and relax in the balcony while the baby would roll around and enjoy himself on the lawn just outside the room :)
The service was excellent. Discreet and efficient. While we were having lunch on Wednesday afternoon, my son got irritated after a while watching us eat and started showing his unhappiness. While we were deciding whose turn it was now to babysit, we found an impromptu babysitter in our server Sunny who happily offered to entertain the baby. Thanks to him we could relish the tandoori pomfret and the Marathi style chicken curry :) The food was excellent I have to say. Not very rich and spicy...very close to home style cooking. And the price was also decent. A strict non-vegetarian meal for two costs something between 1200-1500 bucks and this includes prawns, pomfret, mutton, chicken.
Since we were the only occupants on day 1 the staff arranged a candle lit dinner for us by the poolside. That was very sweet of them. Their restaurant closes at 10.00 pm, but my son wasn't asleep until after 9.30 pm and we went for dinner only after that. But they didn't seem to mind at all. The chef came and enquired personally about the food...Breakfast next morning was a sumptuous affair with the staff setting up a table on the lawn at our request :)
All in all, it is a very good place for families as well as couples. There is lot of space for kids to play around, what with a swimming pool, table tennis, courtyard chess and children's play area. Couldn't use the pool though since it was not very clean...maybe because not too many guests come at this time... Will stay at this place again.
But one thing...the price which they were charging for arranging a cab from Mahabaleshwar to Pune was much higher than the rates quoted by cab drivers outside. While we arranged a cab for 2200/- the resort was quoting a price of 3500-4000/-!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our stay at Citrus Chambers was a gr8 experience..the best ever we have had in Mahableshwar.The suite rooms were perfectly located and were spacious for a family of 4.The bathrooms were very clean and neat and had a Jacuzzi attached which was fun for the kids. The food was excellent and the F&B team led by Mr Gosh deserves a pat on the back for the special care they took to ensure all meals were outstanding. They even arranged a candle light din for us at the poolside which was a gr8 experience. The hotel is very close to the market yet away from the noise and commotion. I would highly recommend this hotel to all and we r def staying here on our next visit :)

Room Tip: Corner Suites (both poolside and garden side )are apt for bigger families with kids as more spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our stay at Citrus, Mahabaleshwar this March was an exhilarating experience. We were a group of 8 (3 families) and were here for 3 days. The resort is designed very well, the rooms are very spacious and the people are very friendly and courteous. It is located a few minutes away from the market, but once inside the resort, you would never know. It is a very tranquil place and a perfect weekend getaway for harried souls from cities like Mumbai and Pune. The resort has many fig trees and the air was redolent with the sweet-sour tang of the fig fruit. It is very verdant and has a lot of flowering shrubs and trees. I would recommend this resort as a perfect getaway for a break from city life.
Sujata Suresh, Mumbai

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are very spacious, but if you are a family of 4 (couple with 2kids) like us, the su...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

i was in mahabaleshwar 22nd feb, really it was a v good experiance with citrus, staff are very friendly, services are v good. i ll recomend to citrus for comfortable stay in mahabaleshwar. i ll visit surely next time

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights and had a very good time. Excellent service and staff is very courteous and caring.
The hotel is just 2 minutes walking from main market.
Rooms were very neat and clean. Food was very good.
Nice pool area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Address: L.C. Dsouza Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.