We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good option to stay and chill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cloud Green Residency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cloud Green Residency to your Saves list
Cloud Green Residency
2.0 of 5 Villa   |   Mahabaleshwar, Satara district,, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A very good option to stay and chill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were four families and occupied two family rooms and two regular from 27th to 30th March. This property can no longer be categorized as a bungalow as they have added many more rooms to the original 4 roomed bungalow. We occupied the hitherto bungalow which was very comfortable. The two family rooms are very different from each other. While one on the 1st floor is very large single with a large roundish bed and an added double bed. There is a large sit out area with a very good view. The other family room is on the 2nd floor with 2 rooms in which one leads into the other. The other two rooms are regular size with a balcony. Accommodation wise it is quite cozy. There is a garden area at the rear of the bungalow with a swing. There is another garden area on the side of the building next to the kitchen which is also the dining area which is partially roofed and part open. The entire property is well decked with greenery and flowers. The owner, Mr.Shinde, who stays next door takes a keen interest in the functioning and is very helpful. There is a kitchen providing very homely food though the service is a little laid back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
30
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The view from the hotel is breath taking - its an amazing place to end your stressful week and start your awesome weekend. The room that we stayed in was very "spacious" "clean" and had a huge balcony, the bathroom is clean and has automatic heaters , room service is at its best .
The bedding is comfortable and the wardrobe is quite big., the room are very well ventilated with Italian windows on the east side which opens out to the huge balcony and normal windows on the west side . The view from the room is so amazing that you can see the sunrise to the sunset without leaving the cozy comfort.
Best value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I visited mahabaleshwar between 19 to 22nd Jan. THe stay was at Cloud Green bunglow. The place is very comfortable for a couple or a family stay . Its very locatable and the people there to help and take care of are really good. THe best part f you are looking for privacy and quietness this is the place to stay. Had my food arrangements outside so I am not mentioning anything about the food. All in a great place to check in

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Good food by the in house chef. Recommend to have food fro there itself, though you have to order on advance. Decent and clean rooms with superb view of the surroundings. Don't expect anything fancy. Nice location. Awesome service by the waiters. No wifi though. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

It was very pleasant staying at cloudgreen.....Just browsed thru web and got to know about this bungalow and took a chance....But bungalow is really fabulous....Room sizes are amazingly extra large....The best best thing I liked about this bungalow the way they maintained the greenery even it is situated on the complete green station - Mahabaleshwar, then again people at cloudgreen did very well by maintaining the greenery inside the bungalow too.
Every Staff is more than expected polite and courteous....
Fooding section is also good.....
As a whole, a good time I spent here with my wife....

Room Tip: rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Findability: There are no signs to indicate where the hotel is. We had to call the hotel (one of the two numbers provided worked). We were told to follow the signs of another hotel and Cloud Green is adjacent to it. The road is more of a path.
Room: To access Room 107, you have to descend through an area which is a virtual storage dump and then ascend through a lawn which is about 15' x 15', described on the website as spacious. The room had not been dusted in a while and on pointing it out, a houseboy was sent to dust the surfaces. The room is a decent size, but not well maintained. There is no closet space to keep your clothes. There are no clothes hooks in the room or the washroom. The slatted bed headboard had candy wrappers and a lot of dust. The sit-out area is shared with 2 other rooms and has loose wires running through it. Water keeps dripping on to the metal awning 24/7 and you can hear the sound throughout the night.The washroom lacks space to keep toiletries or hang towels. The ceiling is unpainted. There was a Jacuzzi but it was so grimy as to be unusable. Add to this the lack of hot water( because the other guests had used it!!)

On arrival, there was no TV in the room. One does not go to Mahabaleshwar to watch TV, but on pointing it out, a 14" vintage TV with extremely poor picture quality was dispatched to the room

Apparently there are 9 rooms in this bungalow hotel. The other 8 had been rented to a group of 40 (that is 5 to a room). As such we were not allowed access to the dining room. Instead we were given a small plastic table on the sit-out area, which would have been nice had it been clean.

The lawn is inadequate. While ample parking is mentioned, not more than 4-5 cars at best can be accommodated.

There are no indoor games facilities or badminton court as mentioned in the hotel description.

The owner is building another bungalow within the same premises. The noise of cutting machines was a permanent feature throughout the day. It stopped for about 1 hour in the afternoon on my insistence. I do not know how the already inadequate facilities will cater to this additional accomodation

The other guests were loud and boisterous and the management made feeble attempts to restrain them.

For service, we were provided two extension numbers: 28 and 30. While the former always presented a busy tone, the latter was never answered.

The service staff did try hard, and were pleasant, polite.and helpful

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had visited mahabaleshwar recently from mumbai with my family,we are amazed with location.we wished to stay in one of the best hotel & ended with cloudgreen .apart from their spik and span rooms ,good service & food.The mountain view visible from the balcony was awesome .we enjoyed are self lots.on behalf of my family ,i greet mr.vinod for providing us all facilities we needed and making our trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cloud Green Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud Green Residency

Address: Mahabaleshwar, Satara district,, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cloud Green Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Cloud Green Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloud Green Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.