We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property away from hassel of City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Regal Hotel
Save
You added Regal Hotel to your Saves list
Mahad Road | District Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Property away from hassel of City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

A very good budget hotel to stay with good veg food. Nice rooms. It is almost 2 kms away from the Mahabaleshwar market so VEHICLE is a must. Good & clean swimming pool.

The most disappointing thing that we noticed was during the check-out. We got a call at 7am saying your check out time is 8am & on that call itself we told that we are almost ready & will leave the premise before 8am. But again we got a call at 7:15am about the checkout time & again at 7:30 am & the height of all was personal escort at 7:45am as if they want us to throw us out of the hotel. Horrible. Discussed the say with Mr.More who is incharge.

Overall: Everything is good apart from the checkout.

Room Tip: 1: Get poolside room if possible 2: Visit the place if you have leisure time along with a vehicle
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    26
    16
    3
    8
See reviews for
44
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very good hotel for all persons who r really wanna enjoy honey moon ,,because it is located far from mahabaleshwar market,,but not too far market is just 1 km far..very nice swimming pool,,,hotel staff is co-operative,,specially thanks to umesh bhai manager..who supported so much in my golden days...hotel room facility and staff service is very nice..superb hotel for honey moon

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A good hotel if you are tight on budget, but still want serenity & peace. Located far from the market, a car is a must if you want to travel to this hotel. The food spread is average. Try obtaining the pool facing rooms rather than the cottages. They are new & cleaner as compare with the cottage.
The locality is good, as the hotel is covered with trees all around the place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Been to mahabaleshwar first time ! Lovely place ! Being non peak time we preferred not to book any hotel. After seeing couple of hotels we zeroed in for Regal for the following reasons
1. Huge resort with a lot of open space
2. Peaceful and serene location
3. Swimming pool
4. Pure veg dinning

And we dint regret our decision. The staff was very friendly , food was amazing specially Mr Umesh who was at the front office. He helped us going around mahabaleshwar especially since it our first visit
overall a very friendly hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed in this resort for 4 nights. Would like to share our experience

1. Pure veg - excellent food as v are vegetatians and througly enjoyed the meal spread. Keep it up
2. Spacious - the hotel has ample open. My wife and children enjoyed bicycle riding. Being winter we did not dare to enter the swimming pool :)
3. Location - its very peaceful and surrounded by lot of greens. We loved it , away from the noisy market yet walkable.
4. Rooms and service- we had booked for the royal category.
The rooms were very neat and tidy. The best part it over looked the strawberry farming. Just beautiful

Keep it up Regal



  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I recently visitied Hotel Regal with family. would like to add points rather than writing reviews

Pros.
good food.
decent and reasonable price.
courteous and helfull staff
Pure Veg (vegetarians are rare species - very few pure veg people left in world) i was impressed when i got to know that even non veg food is not allowed inside the hotel premises eventhough you bring it from outside.
clean and good swimming pool.
very good and clean room - i stayed in the lowest paid room so was wondering the condition of highest paid room.

cons.
nothing except its a bit away from market.

i would like to recommend this hotel for people who really want to spend their holidays in peace and nature.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Over priced hotel, the bed sheets and pillow covers were stained and the towels were also not clean, washroom was smelly. You have to call them for cleaning your room, bed covers were not changed daily.
The hotel serves only veg food, and that too is also not good, skipped afternoon meals.
The hotel does not have 24 hr hot water, hot water is available only from 7:30 to 9:30 in morning. What worse, on your check out date the hotel will call you at 7 am to remind that you have to leave by 8 am, though we managed to extend till 9:30 am.
Don't recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hotel

Address: Mahad Road | District Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.