We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property( Harshada, Nasik)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lake View

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Lake View
Save
You added Hotel Lake View to your Saves list
Satara Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Nasik
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Property( Harshada, Nasik)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Beautiful place to stay , well maintained lawns,swimming pool. Good service by staff, especially by Restaurant Manager and staff. Good food , value for money.it has got good location.Our stay included all meals n it was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    58
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
52
39
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had one of the worst experience with my family. . we selected this hotel and had a bad experience. Firstly the management is not proper. Mr Amit talks very sweetly at the time of booking & once the booking is done the tone of talking to customer changes. FOOD is also the main problem here. we were unhygienic food and that was like tasteless. Experience 2-3 COACHROACHES in my room.
i advice people to opt for some better property instead of this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night recently. We chose the hotel after also visiting a couple of other hotels in the area (one cheaper, one more expensive). We found it a good balance between luxury and value for money (half the price of the more expensive one). The executive rooms are new, stylish, and bigger, and have an open shared balcony facing the pool. The pool & jacuzzi did not seem usable due to the water quality. We did not try the food as we lived on strawberries + cream :-), but the breakfast buffet looked sparse. The proximity to the lake and the market is a big plus. The grounds are very pleasant and spacious with lots of seating for enjoying chats and books etc. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Upper-story executive rooms are newer and have a good shared balcony facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Resort has one of the best locations, market is 5 min walk and on the other side Veena lake is 10 min walk. I stayed at new renovated Executive AC room, it has LCD TV, Refrigerator & a nice big balcony over looking pool. Hotel room and bathroom was pretty clean. Our stay included all meals which was excellent. Hotel has big parking space. Staff was courteous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My second visit here. Was there with family for 2N. Lovely experience like last visit. The rooms (we stayed in the duplex rooms ) were very clean, Room service very prompt, food was gr8 too. The best part was the very courteous and polite staff. They (espeially Mr Ramchandra zhore) went out of their way to make my kids comfortable. They arranged for outings as per our requirement. In case u dont want to travel, u can stay back and enjoy the lush greenary of the premises. beautiful and clean pool. Advantage of being close to Market place. overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: Duplex rooms r good.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This resort is very near the market place in Mahabaleshwar. The resort is spread out and boasts of a pool and lush green cover. The resort has multiple room types to choose from and I had stayed at their Classic Duplex Room. This room has large windows to draw in the sights around the resort. The duplex system works well if you have kids, they can enjoy their own bed that too on the upper deck.
The resort serves vegetarian food (however if you want to indulge in non veg fare, the market place and areas around Mahabaleshwar offer local chicken, meat and fish dishes as well, just be sure to tell the hotel that you wont be going for the dining option). The food was good and had decent variety. Their chat items served alongwith the dinner were fabulous and mouth watering. Staff, especially the restaurant staff was really good and friendly.
Lush green vegetation in and around the resort draws in quite a lot of birds, squirrels and butterflies. We even spotted the mountain squirrel on one of the trees.
The resort has a decent sized swimming pool and also a kiddie pool. The pool is lit up in the evening and offers a spectacular view of the resort.
For those who want to spend some time indoors the resort offers a table tennis table, Snakes and Ladders table, Chess Board and also an indoor foot ball table.
All in All a nice place at a good price.

Room Tip: The Classic rooms on First Floor are ideal if you are travelling with kids as they have duplex layou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. Reasons: 1) Location of hotel is perfect 2) Hotel condition is good- sufficient size rooms(not too big), neat and clean washrooms, good furniture in rooms, nice lawn, swimming pool and indoor game facility, separate restaurant. 3) Economical 4) Good food. Helpful Staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lake View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lake View

Address: Satara Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lake View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.