We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lake View

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Hotel Lake View
Save Saved
You added Hotel Lake View to your Saves list
Satara Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Conveniently located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Resort has one of the best locations, market is 5 min walk and on the other side Veena lake is 10 min walk. I stayed at new renovated Executive AC room, it has LCD TV, Refrigerator & a nice big balcony over looking pool. Hotel room and bathroom was pretty clean. Our stay included all meals which was excellent. Hotel has big parking space. Staff was courteous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    56
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
50
38
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My second visit here. Was there with family for 2N. Lovely experience like last visit. The rooms (we stayed in the duplex rooms ) were very clean, Room service very prompt, food was gr8 too. The best part was the very courteous and polite staff. They (espeially Mr Ramchandra zhore) went out of their way to make my kids comfortable. They arranged for outings as per our requirement. In case u dont want to travel, u can stay back and enjoy the lush greenary of the premises. beautiful and clean pool. Advantage of being close to Market place. overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: Duplex rooms r good.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This resort is very near the market place in Mahabaleshwar. The resort is spread out and boasts of a pool and lush green cover. The resort has multiple room types to choose from and I had stayed at their Classic Duplex Room. This room has large windows to draw in the sights around the resort. The duplex system works well if you have kids, they can enjoy their own bed that too on the upper deck.
The resort serves vegetarian food (however if you want to indulge in non veg fare, the market place and areas around Mahabaleshwar offer local chicken, meat and fish dishes as well, just be sure to tell the hotel that you wont be going for the dining option). The food was good and had decent variety. Their chat items served alongwith the dinner were fabulous and mouth watering. Staff, especially the restaurant staff was really good and friendly.
Lush green vegetation in and around the resort draws in quite a lot of birds, squirrels and butterflies. We even spotted the mountain squirrel on one of the trees.
The resort has a decent sized swimming pool and also a kiddie pool. The pool is lit up in the evening and offers a spectacular view of the resort.
For those who want to spend some time indoors the resort offers a table tennis table, Snakes and Ladders table, Chess Board and also an indoor foot ball table.
All in All a nice place at a good price.

Room Tip: The Classic rooms on First Floor are ideal if you are travelling with kids as they have duplex layou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. Reasons: 1) Location of hotel is perfect 2) Hotel condition is good- sufficient size rooms(not too big), neat and clean washrooms, good furniture in rooms, nice lawn, swimming pool and indoor game facility, separate restaurant. 3) Economical 4) Good food. Helpful Staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Located near the market. And is a fair choice for a family outing.

Cleanliness is Just Average. Bathroom was not cleaned when we checked-in.

First floor rooms are cursed with loud sounds from corridor and the entertainment center from basement.

Food is good. But they only provide gujarati veg food. no choice on that.
And that too will be served during their chaled timings only. Its like eating in a hostel.

Dont expect any spectacular view from rooms too.

Just OK. good for family.
Overall i felt it was a bit overpriced.

When: Feb 2010

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool side are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We vistied Mahabaleshwar last month and stay at Lake View was cozy amd comfortable. The food served was also healthy and tasty.

We loved the variety of food offered. Specially the neatness and the quality was maintained

The rooms are big enough for a comfortable stay. The bathrooms are clean and spacious as well. however the hot water is served only till 10 am. this timing should be increased specially in winter season

rest all was good

Room Tip: You should go for Jacussi and bath tub room so that you can have a cozy experience in winters with h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed in Split properties in Mahableshwar ie Fountain village and Hotel lake view being a peak season we did not get the same property .Lakeview we stayed in a duplex , food was excellent , but there was only one wash room in the duplex making it difficult for the family as we were with kids . Overall a good property if you are a foodie and also a lot of greenery around .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lake View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lake View

Address: Satara Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lake View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.