We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome change!. Value for money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
Duchess Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 hotels in Mahabaleshwar
1 review
“A welcome change!. Value for money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

A welcome change!. Value for money.

My family and I travel very often . We have stayed at all different types of hotels with star ratings. But this time we decided to stay at a home stay for a more personal intimate experience . This was perfect , no crowds ,no noise, clean, simple and homely. Good food quality. We had taken both the ground floor villas which were large and spacious.
It was definitely value for money. Will recommend HoneyWood surely.
Suggestion ;) relax n enjoy the lawns outside. Also do ask for the garden lights to be put off so u can get the best view of a Starry Starry Night.
More variety on the BBQ maybe some cold cuts.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
38
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We visited Honeywood in April! Awesome weather , misty at night. Who could even guess that its the middle of summer. We had a ground floor villa which was huge! Simple, nice n clean. Staff was efficient. We had a b-b-que out in the lawns and were engulfed in the mist. Sincerely wanted to thank the management for a great time. :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Honeywood to get over the hustle of city life. Location was peaceful and green. Stayed in the couple room with my 4 year old and 6 year old children. That was a great advantage as the play area and garden were accessible from our room. Specially cooked home made food , the kids enjoyed all of it. Staff was polite. Will be back with my entire family.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Best Thing about this place is very peaceful location.
Its actually in Forest near Old Mahabaleshwar. You should have your own vehicle to go to this place.
Pricing of this hotel is little on a expensive side. Very limited amount of food options available.
Try to get rooms on 1st floor specially towards hill otherwise ground floor rooms are not good at all.
There is one nice sunrise point we spotted near by this hotel only 5 mins walking. When you come out of this hotel take left from Hotel gate and then take first right at the end of small cement road you shall see nice sunrise.
Enjoy cool breeze and calmness at this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for Rooms on 1st Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in the 2 bedroom accomodation on upper floor for 4500 rs per day. In total we were 5 elders and my sisters small baby.

Location: lovely and secluded from main market on dutches road.Its better if you have a car as it is offroad.

Rooms: spacious,big,clean with basic amenties. The hall and dining are very spacious and airy. We had a good time sitting there for breakfast etc...

Food: overall the food is good and 100% homemade. The barbeque arranged by hotel made our night with couple of beers.

Overall we enjoyed living for a day and would highly recommend it for a peaceful family outings.

Suggestions for the hotel:
There is a scope of improvement in the playarea and garbage area besides playarea can be managed more properly

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Wish I had known abt this place earlier . The last time we stayed at a hotel near the market and it was atrocious . And horribly expensive . HONEYWOOD is well priced and has a lovely location with big rooms once we can here we just hated the thought of goin bak to the market .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Wonderfully delighted basic beautiful rooms . Great service yummy home cooked food and gorgeous ambience .
Prefer these home stays particularly this place . Lovely lawn and open places well maintained property . Keep it up .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel

Address: Duchess Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel to your Saves list