We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average ..but nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ishwar Inn Resort

Ishwar Inn Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ishwar Inn Resort
Save Saved
You added Ishwar Inn Resort to your Saves list
Raj Bhawan Road, Mahabaleshwar, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Nagpur, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“average ..but nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed with my family for 2 days-2nyts
Hotel has a long entrance .. which is really welcoming ..
enough area for parking ..

ROOMS-
rooms are gud .. but not very spacious ..
we had asked for an extra bed .. but the bedsheets were not clean .. they didnt smell but had stains on it ..
tv works properly ..
bathrooms are clean but very small and congested ..
they provide hot water only for 2 hrs.. which is inconvinient

Food -
the food qulity is not excellent but they offer variety in buffet ..
breakfast had bread butter .. tea coffe .. uttapam .. etc .. and cornflakes as well..
lunch -dinner too had variety .. pastas .. chat .. chinese noodles.. n soups ..

Service-
a little slow .. but the staff was very attentive and good listeners

the hotel arena is gud .. has a basket ball court .. table tennis ..carrom ..a large garden.. they also hold magic shows ..
the swimming pool again is .. just average

P.S- monkeys are a problem .. so have to keep the room windows closed mostly ..
the air conditioners are very old and need to be replaced..
and the hotel is not very close to market place

Can be prefered for short stay.. for those who would be spending most of their day outside..
but not prefered for a long stay ..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Initially when I went to the Andheri Office to book my package, the receptionist (Mahendra) did set right expectations (which was really nice) that as soon as I reach there , I will probably have to wait to check-in unless rooms are available. He clearly mentioned that if the Hotel is Full ......we'll have to wait until somebody checks-out.

Then when i reached there I had to wait for a room to get vacant (but it was not frustrating- as i was pre-informed about this).

Now, talking about the place/property ......... it was very Pleasant (1st May - 5th May 2012), Clean, & calm. Rooms were neat & the Landscape garden that has been shown in the picture is really good & marks the beauty of the place.

Service from Hotel staff was very Good, staff was courteous & kind & willing to help at all times. Excellent Food served all the time.

Room Tip: I did book a A/C room but never used it as the climate was quite cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

very poor maintenance of rooms & toilets. even after repeated compaints no action being take. one needs to share spaces with pests while staying in the room. housekeeping zero. except the room where one stays is good but when one sees the room and stays there he will surelly run away in an hour.

Room Tip: never go for classic delux room as it is totall cut from other rooms and no lights in front of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Its good option because the hotel has big property. Rooms facing valley are really nice.
However the rooms are not to the mark and its very basic. The pictures on their web site does not at all match with the actual rooms. The food is very nice and provide lots of varieties including Punjabi, Gujarathi, Chat , Chinese food.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We loved the place , nice surroundings , Beautiful location .

Covered wth Valley as well Natures the Best ,

A great place for Honey Mooners .. U will love it

We had a trip to this for the Second time

The quiteness as well the Natures Proximity , showering love will put you on a great level of happinesss

The world will ask you for the place for its beaty as well courtecy in Mahabaleshwar ... i strongly believe thats Ishwar inn

Just pack the things and forget all near nature

the Rooms too sexy , food Varirty as well delicious

U will love the Facilities as well Transport Arangements

People warm and courteous
Never for getting rich lloks of site as well sight.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thane
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

we stay at ishwarinn resort for two days . its a nice place ,with good garden , exellent food quality, good service , but only regret very far from market and the staff never smiles.
but i enjoyed there with my family. a good holiday trip.
only regret is that the taxi wallas are very rude,fare is very unfair.
still good place to vist

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

Being the peak-season, stay in Mahabaleshwar around this time is very expensive. You end up paying more than double of what you would pay during non-peak seasons. I wasn't on a budget but wanted a value-for-money hotel. Saw some pics of Ishwar Inn on Cleartrip and booked it for 3700 per night for a two-night, all meals and taxes inclusive package.

I had opted for the Deluxe Non-AC room considering the fact that I had booked an AC room in Dec last year and realized that it was waste of money. Mahabaleshwar was too cold to use AC then. Nevertheless, before reaching there, I was a little apprehensive about not choosing the AC room, especially in May. But the apprehension went away as we neared Mahabaleshwar. It was very pleasant during the day and a little cold in the night. Not opting for AC was a wise decision.

The Ishwar Inn Resort is bang opposite to MTDC resort and is pretty near to market. We went there by car and hence the requirement of parking. Ishwar Inn being a resort, the parking worry was taken care of. Left Mumbai at 4AM and reached the hotel at 8AM. The check-in time is 10AM but we were welcomed at arriving before time. We had forgotten the Cleartrip Voucher print-out but the person at reception was courteous enough not to insist on it.

Went in to the room and the initial impression was good. The room was large enough to elegantly accommodate a queen-size bed and a full-size sofa with a table. There was more than adequate storage space for keeping stuff. The room, bathroom and bed were clean. No-frills is the right word to describe the room. The bathroom was pretty much like our own bathroom at home. The bed linen was clean (read washed) and had no smell whatsoever, but looking at it closely revealed that the white bed-sheet, pillow-covers etc had old stains (oil etc). I could immediately resemble to IRCTC bedding. They look old, may have old stains etc but are always washed before given to you. -1 for this.

The hotel served pure veg food. Normally a daal, rice, rotis/parathas, one sabzi, one kadi, papad, raita, pickle etc were offered in each meal but they offered variety in terms of punjabi, chinese, south indian etc during different meals. Food quality was average (comparable to a nearby Rs.100 per person restaurant) comprising of below-average hygiene and above-average taste. The best part about the restaurant was the person with choti who kept offering hot chapatis/parathas/uttapams etc. He was very very courteous and proactive. I found him enthusiastic about feeding people. As a matter of fact, other staff at Ishwar Inn was very courteous.

As I wrote earier, the resort is a large property. It has a very nice garden with lots of space to sit around, roam and chatter. There is a lots of space for couples to have romantic mornings and evenings. It has a 4ft-deep swimming pool as well. The hotel offered different shows at night e.g. magic show, game show and Juggler's show. We particularly liked the Juggler's Show by Sundar bhai from Hyderabad.

Overall it was a pretty decent experience staying at Ishwar Inn. If the hotel was maintained better (e.g. room walls had paint peeling off at some patches), the linen offered were discarded in time and a little more hygiene was maintained, it would have been an ideal value-for-money destination in Mahabaleshwar.

I recommend this hotel for people on budget and the ones who are not into ambiance business much.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ishwar Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ishwar Inn Resort

Address: Raj Bhawan Road, Mahabaleshwar, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ishwar Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.