We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience you cant explain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saj Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Saj Resort to your Saves list
Saj Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Metgutad village | Mahabaleshwar Panchgani Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“An experience you cant explain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent service, friendly staff and excellent location, polite and very helpful staff. they have a excellent veg restaurant.good choice for breakfast lunch and dinner, Rooms were nicely furnished with thoughtful interior and decor

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Anupam,

Warm Greetings from Saj Resort, Mahabaleshwar......

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review!!!

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we all are glad that we were able to serve you with warm hospitality & you enjoyed your stay at Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar. Your such words of appreciation encourage us to thrive for the best.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar for more cherished memories.

Best regards

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort,
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    126
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
162
100
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

At first we thought that it seemed to be overpriced for a 3 star resort but once we stayed we were sure it was worth it... the resort itself is amazing with so many amenities like spa, tennis court etc. Rooms are spacious, clean... almost like the ones in a 5 star resort... Service is excellent with friendly and helpful staff... Food (veg only) is delicious with lots of variety and this coming from a foodie and that too a non-vegetarian... trust me you'll love it here...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Ms.Pooja

Greetings from Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar..

Your kind words are greatly appreciated. It is always great to know that our guests have enjoyed themselves whilst staying with us.
It is our continuous endeavour to give our customers a great experience and help them enjoy their holidays to the fullest.
Hoping to see you again.

Warm Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had arranged our samaj meeting at Saj Resort in june 2013. Resort was in a great location with attentive staff. Food was just fresh and delicious with lots of variety. Rooms were nicely furnished with thoughtful interior and decor. Had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Rakesh Shah


Greetings from Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar

Thank you so much for sharing your compliments with us the trip advisor community, they are really very special.

We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are being recognized.

Thank you so much for your support and recommendation!!

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

we stayed in saj resort for 2 days on 16 june. mightly impressed with the resort. polite and very helpful staff. they have a excellent veg restaurant.good choice for breakfast lunch and dinner. took special care for children food. spacious rooms took the one with balcony though couldnt use it because of rains. guess they would have made some canopy kinds so that rain water doesnt come inside. spa was wonderful. would definetly recommend to everybody especially if u are with family .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Dr. Kuldeep,

Warm Greetings from Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you so much for your incredible appreciation. These are really very special!!

Your compliments have been shared with the team members and they are extremely pleased to know that their good job is so well recognized.

Thank you once again and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our properties worldwide, in the near future.

Should I be of any help to facilitate any of your reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort,
Mahabaleshwar
Email: yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here during the peak season in December; The property is very nice with good food, particularly for vegetarians. Dinners had a nice winter marriage type atmosphere since they are in the open. The basic rooms are a bit too basic, but I guess its ok for the price. A good experience overall. The resort is on the outskirts of Mahabaleshwar but thats not a problem if you have your own vehicle. The flowers and greenery within the resort are amazing!

Room Tip: The basic rooms are a bit too basic, perhaps higher end rooms would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Mr Akshatkumar,

Warm Greetings from Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

We are pleased to know that you have had a wonderful experience to share on TripAdvisor while you stayed at Saj Resort,Mahabaleshawar

We are happy to receive such positive feedback about the staff, accommodation ,services, facilities, dining options and experiences we offered to make your stay a memorable one.

Thank you for recommending us to all on trip advisor & we await your return for another awesome experience at Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

Mahabaleshwar is at its best during monsoons also.Wet weather, foggy atmosphere with waterfalls cascading down.

We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope that Saj Resort is your preferred destination on all your holidays to Mahabaleshwar!!!



Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort,
Mahabaleshwar
Email-yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhuj, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

i visited saj resort on 17 th june '13, it was really very nice resort with extraordinary jain food,
and whole staff is very co operative , about rain was very nice rain there.
very best option for jain food and also good facility for small child food...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Dharmesh ,

Thank you so much for sharing your compliments with trip advisor community, they are really very special.

We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are being recognized.

Thank you so much for your support and recommendation!!

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in near future.

Warm regards

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Value for money .Big size rooms big bathroom .The food they serve is mind blowing.Their menu is so big and mouthwatering dishes specially their desserts.Its heaven for vegetarian. Staff is good they also arrange cultural activity.I think its 6 kms from main market but if you have your own vehicle then no problem.

Room Tip: Avoid taking rooms facing reception and main passage
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Mr Ganesh,

Warm Greetings from Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

We are pleased to know that you have had a wonderful experience to share on TripAdvisor while you stayed at Saj Resort,Mahabaleshawar

We are happy to receive such positive feedback about the staff, accommodation ,services, facilities, dining options and experiences we offered to make your stay a memorable one.

Thank you for recommending us to all on trip advisor & we await your return for another awesome experience at Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.


We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope that Saj Resort is your preferred destination on all your holidays to Mahabaleshwar!!!

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort,
Mahabaleshwar
Email-yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saj Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saj Resort

Address: Metgutad village | Mahabaleshwar Panchgani Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saj Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saj Resort is located at Panchgani Road, Metgutad, just a few minutes away from the lake and main market. The nearest airport at Pune is about 120 kilometers away.Set amidst refreshing lush green surroundings, the resort offers 78 tastefully decorated rooms. Guests can choose from Luxury Ac,Luxury Ac with Balcony and Ac Cottages. While all rooms are appointed with modern amenities such as LCD Television and attached bathroom with hot and cold water,Tea & Coffee maker some rooms additionally have a sit-out area.Dining can be a delightful experience at the two on-site restaurants.We have a Coffee shop and a restaurant to satiate your hunger and delight your taste buds that serve various Vegetarian Cuisines ranging from an authentic Mughlai, Chinese, and Continental and also still serving the famous Gujarati Thali which made Saj Resort famous for its food & hospitality. Room service adds to the comfort of the guests.The resort features two conference halls that are well equipped to address the modern business requirements. The larger of the two halls can accommodate up to 300 guests. Private functions such as wedding ceremonies can be organized in the landscaped lawns.A dip in the swimming pool is an ideal way to start the day. The Vyom Spa offers guests an unparalleled experience in an environment of luxury and pampering. At the Spa, you can look forward to discovering holistic natural therapy, a combination of Ayurvedic, Oriental and Western Traditional Spa Treatments. Sessions at the Spa offer relaxation and rejuvenation to create a balance between the body and mind.For those wishing to continue their daily workout routine, Resort offers a fully equipped fitness center. The fitness facilities of our hotel gym include treadmill, multipurpose training unit,Spinning cycle. The Resort also provides a recreation room consists of a pool table, carom, and many other activities to unwind.An evening at the Royal Garden is sure to lift your spirits at the end of a hectic day.Other facilities offered are laundry service,car parking and 24-hour front desk,Internet Access through Wi-Fi.Relative Positions Bus Stand - 5km. Veena Lake -3km. Panchgani -14 km. Pratapgad Fort - 28 km. Pune- 120 km. Mumbai - 270 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Saj Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saj Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.