We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saj Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Saj Resort to your Saves list
Saj Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Metgutad village | Panchgani Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

My hubby & I stayed here with our 2yr old son for 2 nights 3 days.

Hotel looks recently refurbished. Big spacious rooms. Nice bathrooms. Food is pure veg. Awesome quality & good variety.

Property is large. The spa is great too.

Children area was under renovation.

Service is quick efficient& well trained staff.

Awesome holiday for families.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Ms.Riddhi,

Thank you so much for sharing you experience with us.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the accommodation,Vyom Spa services, hospitality and beautiful surroundings at Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you so much for your everlasting compliments.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Saj Resort & Spa Mahabaleshwar

Warm regards

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    102
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
129
82
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thane - West
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was here with my office collegues one of them a French National. So my comments .....

Location: Strategically located between Panchgani and Mahabaleshwar. Which means you can plan out your sight seeing perfectly and also match it with the lunch and dinner timings of the hotel. The flip side is that you always need a vehicle at your service. But i preferred this for a serene environment , away from the main market chaos.

Rooms: Were neat and clean....(look much better in the website photographs though!!!) but nothing to complain about.

Food : Fantastic !!! nothing more to add than this.

Staff : Good and friendly...(we were given bit more attention probably because of our French Colleague :) ) ..... I would give a thumbs up to them.

Value for Money : Hmmmm !!! i think that is where the issue is....i would rate this place a bit expensive....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Mr.Shekhar Kulkarni,

Thank you so much for sharing your compliments with us, they are really very special.

We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are being recognized.

We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to Mahabaleshwar.

Warm regards

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort,
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

we visited this resort for 3 nights and 4 days from 19th April to 22nd April. It was a great experience. we enjoyed the stay in every aspect. the staff was very courteous and helping. the parking place was adequate. the food was delicious. But they serve best vegetarian food. But if you wish to enjoy the non veg food there are so many good food places and hotels to serve you. It is situated just about 2 Km before venna lake. and entry point for Mahabaleshwar.each and every day there are some events arranged in the resort. Like Magic show, DJs, Some good films, Musical and cultural programs. It is on some what on hilly site and you can see the valley and the scenic views. The swimming tank is also clean and well maintained. My self and our family really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: if possible and rooms are available choose a room that gives a view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Saj Resort, Mahabaleshwar.

Best regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Best place to stay in Mahabaleshwar. Gr8 food, nice room & very friendly staff. The resort also arranges entertainment programs for the visiting guests. Overall a very nice experience to stay in Saj Resort. I would definately ask my acquaintances to stay here if they are visiting Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again for recommending and we look forward to welcoming you back to Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

Best regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

You feel out of this world the luxury rooms in white give you a feel that you are in Athens which is shown in Hindi movies all white wash with a sit out.I give 10/10 to this resort.
The room is spacious with tea coffee maker, 2 bottles of mineral water & cookies baked from their bakery on arrival is given complimentary but bathroom is small compared to room size but all the modern amenities & basic needs are sufficed.Opposite to these rooms are cottages which are also good cottage have mini fridge.Choose their all meals plan which is really good as they serve lots of variety in food.all the staff is courteous,smiling & helpful.
Dinner is organized at their coffee shop or at a Big Lawn which is Royal Garden with d.j & magic show for kids.They also have Spa,small gym,recreation area with games.swimming pool is small but they say that they are going to make a new swimming pool .............

This was my first visit to this resort but would surely love to come back in monsoon as mahabaleshwar is beautiful in monsoons........

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

Best regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have visited Saj Resort last year in November & planned to visit again family & friends for a weekend for three nights.Very nice resort with flowers around to relax after hectic March.
But to my surprise from my last visit they are upgrading themselves in each & every aspect of hospitality.
Everything is to perfection from their rooms to the courteous staff & food served.....(During lunch they serve yummy aamras in their signature Gujarati Thali).

Dinner too has large spread with Italian/Mexican/Chinese & fast food ..........

Good Team work...............Definitely when in mahabaleshwar it has to be Saj

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you have had a wonderful experience to share on Tripadvisor while you stayed at Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for your valued feedback about our rooms,food and all the kind words about our entire Saj team members ,who all together ensured that you have a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope that Saj Resort is your preferred destination on all your holidays to Mahabaleshwar!!!

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Well I stayed for 5 nights at saj . The food which I got during these 5 days was outstanding . all different cuisines were covered from Italian ,mexican , Chinese ,Gujarati , punjabi n more . I can say the best food experience u can ever have . Staff was very very good . Even my 1 yr old son enjoyed with them . Resort is quiet n relaxed place . Cottage room is quite ok . All in all brilliant holiday . Will visit every year . I don't mind lifetime membership also if they provide me

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar,

Thank you for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mahabaleshwar.Nothing gives us more joy than to know that our guest had a wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Mahabaleshwar and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saj Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saj Resort

Address: Metgutad village | Panchgani Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saj Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saj Resort is located at Panchgani Road, Metgutad, just a few minutes away from the lake and main market. The nearest airport at Pune is about 120 kilometers away.Set amidst refreshing lush green surroundings, the resort offers 78 tastefully decorated rooms. Guests can choose from Luxury Ac,Luxury Ac with Balcony and Ac Cottages. While all rooms are appointed with modern amenities such as LCD Television and attached bathroom with hot and cold water,Tea & Coffee maker some rooms additionally have a sit-out area.Dining can be a delightful experience at the two on-site restaurants.We have a Coffee shop and a restaurant to satiate your hunger and delight your taste buds that serve various Vegetarian Cuisines ranging from an authentic Mughlai, Chinese, and Continental and also still serving the famous Gujarati Thali which made Saj Resort famous for its food & hospitality. Room service adds to the comfort of the guests.The resort features two conference halls that are well equipped to address the modern business requirements. The larger of the two halls can accommodate up to 300 guests. Private functions such as wedding ceremonies can be organized in the landscaped lawns.A dip in the swimming pool is an ideal way to start the day. The Vyom Spa offers guests an unparalleled experience in an environment of luxury and pampering. At the Spa, you can look forward to discovering holistic natural therapy, a combination of Ayurvedic, Oriental and Western Traditional Spa Treatments. Sessions at the Spa offer relaxation and rejuvenation to create a balance between the body and mind.For those wishing to continue their daily workout routine, Resort offers a fully equipped fitness center. The fitness facilities of our hotel gym include treadmill, multipurpose training unit,Spinning cycle. The Resort also provides a recreation room consists of a pool table, carom, and many other activities to unwind.An evening at the Royal Garden is sure to lift your spirits at the end of a hectic day.Other facilities offered are laundry service,car parking and 24-hour front desk,Internet Access through Wi-Fi.Relative Positions Bus Stand - 5km. Veena Lake -3km. Panchgani -14 km. Pratapgad Fort - 28 km. Pune- 120 km. Mumbai - 270 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Saj Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saj Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.