We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good & Decent Hotel in Mahabaleshwar Near Market.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pratap Heritage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pratap Heritage to your Saves list
Pratap Heritage
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Valley View Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Good & Decent Hotel in Mahabaleshwar Near Market.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My Stay to Pratap Heritage was a Memorable One Because I had Booked a Executive Room for Two Days were in the package includes all meals & Site Seeing. Food Quality was good enough and Restaurant services were at par. Manager Mr. Mukesh Personally comes and asks about the food for the first day and he takes good care of each and every customer Even the staff is very friendly, though the Room size is average and you can't get the lush green view from your room, but in comparison of service and food quality everything is manageable.

Advantage of the hotel is the location as it's just 5 minutes walking distance from the market, if you are getting bored in evening or anytime you can just walk to the market and there are many things for entertainment, Shopping & much more.

Site Seeing Facility was also good enough, overall experience to the place was VERY GOOD.
If i have to plan a trip to Mahabaleshwar PRATAP HERITAGE will be my first Option, rest depends on the availability.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
35
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My plan was to stay in Mahabaleshwar for 4 days but, at the time of booking I changed the plan & stayed in Mahabaleshwar for 2 days & 2 days in Panchgani. I think it was wise decision not to stay in this hotel for 4 days. I booked executive room with Jacuzi (Hoghest category of rooms in the Hotel). Room was were very small & interior also not too good. They have converted same regular room into executive rooms. I was expecting bigger rooms with good interior having Heritage touch, but was disappointed to see the size of the room & the interior. But, oher couples who had booked regular rooms seemed happy with their room & interior.

Except staff at Restaurant, other people seemd bit rude. In executive room bed sheet & blankets were with stain & not properly washed.

In room there was tea & coffe maker machine but not coffee/sugar/milk powder sachets to prepare it. I had to ask twice & i receive it on 2nd day, & was warned that if you take sachets, you can not have tea/coffee in the evening (which is provided in restaurant as part of package).

Fodd quality was ok & service at restaurant was good. My stay package was inclusive of food. Jain food was too spicy & inspite of repeat reminder no change. Restaurant manager need to revamp daily the menu way it is designed. One day you have too many varieties (Pani Puri, Ragda Pattice & Chinese with other daily meal) & other day regular food (with only dhokla and 1 item).

One of the point, which others may see as positive i didn't liked was staff knocking door aelast twice just to inform you that Breakfast / Lunch / dinner is ready, as i find it bit annoying.

Last but not the least, on last day when you are abuout to leave the moment you step out of your room till you step out of Hotel Main gate people standing in your way for Tip & demanding. I couldnot see so many staff when i entered the Hotel on 1st day. I personally felt i was looking very cheap.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCR Delhi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a very trendy hotel.
Testy food.Personalized services, clean rooms.
Provides value for money.
The hotel has a friendly management and staff is eager to please what else one needs on holidays.This hotel is recommended for a good getaway with affordable budget.

Room Tip: Valley view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasik
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Dear friends, Pratap heritage is very good property. Hotel rooms are excellent, Staff & service is also very nice, Food is excellent but Hotel location is very very bad. It is in slum area, to reach hotel you need to walk through slum area with bad smell.

I suggest not to go to Pratap Heritage!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Foods are good.
Location is good. Very Near to Mahabaleshwar market
Hotel Reception / managers are rude to talk.
Swimming Pool is for name shake. Closed all the time.
Room Service people are over friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have gone to Mahabaleshwar for 4 days & 3 nights.
Pros. Regarding Hotel
Good & Hygienic Food.
Good Location (Nearby Market). due to location of hotel we can roam in market in free time very easliy
Helpful Staff.
Good quality rooms.
Manager taking care of guest personally & asking about food quality.

Concerns Regarding Hotel
Staff is very demanding for tips.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Myself and my dad and mom stayed at Pratap Heritage, Mahabaleshwar from 21.8.2012 till 24.8.12.

The staff, ambience, food is EXCELLENT. There was CONSISTENCY in each and every aspect of the hotel. We were given a warm feeling throughout by the staff. The managers Mr. Aslam as also his counterpart were friendly, polite and guided us for sightseeing etc.

Hence,I feel that name of Pratap Heritage needs to be Pratap Paradise !!!

SANTOSH MURTHY
Mumbai

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise "
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pratap Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratap Heritage

Address: Valley View Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pratap Heritage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Pratap Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratap Heritage Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pratap Heritage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.