We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good rooms but room service not up to mark” 3 of 5 stars
Review of United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar to your Saves list
United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   At Post- Met Gutad | Panchgani- Mahabaleshwar Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Swiss Country Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Pune
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good rooms but room service not up to mark”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We were a group of family and friends. We were pleasantly surprised with the suite room interior design, esp after our earlier 2 days at MTDC at a beach. It had 2 connected bedrooms rooms tastefully decorated. You get parking near your room block which is good too.
Though the rooms were very good we were frustrated with the pace at which our dinner order was served. Both starters and main course took an hour to get served :-(.

Room Tip: Ask for delux or suite rooms. Good ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    17
    3
    9
See reviews for
26
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Last week of feb I visit Swiss country resort for spent a vacation with my family. I enjoy my vacation with nice food and hospitality service from all the member of resort. Room was well organize and very presentable. Swiss Country provide us all the basic thing which I was looking for. All the staffs are very helpful, they arrange a car for enjoy the all over Mahabaleshwar with in 30mins, which is remarkable experience for me. Thanks to all the staff for make my vacation memorable. Keep it up.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in Mahablaeshwar, but the stay in Swiss Country Resort was really exciting.The rooms were also very good and it was a good place to spend the weekend with family....................... Frequent Traveler

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We were two couples... who went to Mahabi for a 2 days, one night stay. Unfortunately one of us had already booked Swiss County and swore it was a great place to be.
The bad experiences started right away... with power being off for long periods of time in the night... and the management not having a clue as to what was going on... or how to rectify it.
The geyser didn't work in the bathroom. The sheets were soiled from the previous customers... and though the bed was done neatly on pulling out the blanket, it was sickening to see that the sheet was soiled and not changed... and there was even strands of hair on the bed. The soap, shampoo etc in the bathroom was not changed either.
What was infuriating was that inspite of calling the reception and complaining about all this, the various folks including the manager would make some lame excuse, saying that the sheets in fact had been changed and the hair on the bed was unfortunate.. .but not their fault!!!
The fiasco continued the following day when they made us run from pillar to post for the complimentary breakfast. They initially told us that the breakfast would not be served in the room. We however requested for it since we had a 3 yr old kid with us. They agreed.. .but a little later told us to come to the dining hall. When we did go to the hall.. .they claimed we did not have a complimentary breakfast.. .but had to pay for it!!! It was all so disgusting.
The few hours that we spent at Swiss County were the worst ever. I would not suggest this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We were 2 couples, went there for one night stay in the month of July .... It is Swiss Country just for Name Sake ... Hotel management is not aware of hotels whereabouts and fuinctions ..... they even dont know how the room lights functions ... we were at 1st floor and wanted to switch off our Room AC ... we called to reception and asked them to do so .... reply from the other side was "Sir, there are IC's in downstairs, try from there, switch off as per your needs........." what the F*** and our reaction was why the hell we have paid for room service, how would we know about hotel IC’s functions ...... after a long wait about half an hour, a person came in ... he switched off our AC and along with that also switched off nearby rooms lights ........ .. at the same time, person whose lights are gone came out ...that hotel person created a mess there and he was not sure what to do ....we called up manager and somehow it got sorted after 2 hours ...... horrible experience.....Breakfast was gud .....
Overall Experience.... wants to give in Negative ......

Room Tip: Choose this hotel if you really want to ruin your Trip....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

One of the best experiences. Nice hotel, good service, beutiful surroundings...delivered what they promised. Highly recommended!!! The swimming pool is strategically built for the best experience. The food is good. But its better to avoid the disc unless u cant live without loud music in the evening

Room Tip: pick room that faces the valley..preferrably on the first floor, the one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

i am very much stisfied with resort and staff and food was good ,manager sachin is avery fine gentalman and he realy take care of the client .rooms was good we stay in suite room we got 30% crop discount we book in 1 month advance because mahableswar is always full on weekand

Room Tip: if you going with family always take intercontact room we stay in room with mountfacing veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar

Address: At Post- Met Gutad | Panchgani- Mahabaleshwar Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Swiss Country Resort)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Panchgani Mahabaleshwar Road. Only 6 kms from Mahabaleshwar market. The resort has Swimming pool, Discotheque, Kids play area and Indoor and outdoor games. Overlooking curvaceous mountain ranges of the Western Ghats, The United 21 Resort, Mahabaleshwar, is an ideal holiday destination. The resort is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers as it is located conveniently from all the key locations and tourist places. The resort offers mouth-dropping scenic views, comfortable boarding facilities, lip-smacking dishes, business facilities and other recreational services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.