We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Shreyas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Shreyas
Save
You added Hotel Shreyas to your Saves list
Opp S.T. Bus Station, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Full value for money, great food, great service, and great hospitality.
Will plan again for another great trip:)
Plan before you go, coordinate with hotel management, exchange e-mails and talk them with phone for proper requirements convey to the hotel, they will assist you for sure as they did to me.
Thanks Hotel Shreyas, You made my Holidays :)

Room Tip: plan before you go, coordinate with hotel management, exchange e-mails and talk them with phone for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOVINDTHAPA, General Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
DearNillay.B.
Namaskar & Greetings from Shreyas Hotel Mahabaleshwar!

Thank you so much for taking your time out and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
I am extremely happy to know that our rooms, s/pool, gardens, and services have made your stay comfortable and one of your best experience.
Your positive comments will serve as a further source of inspiration for us in achieving even higher standards of excellence.
The Shreyas team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of Warm personalized, hospitality.
Best regards

Govind Thapa
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    122
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
149
70
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MUMBAI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The best part of this hotel is its location....near ST stand & main market.
This is best hotel for couples/families who don't have their own vehicle. Though It is very near to the market still it is calm inside.
The service is very good and the front office staff is very co-operative and well mannered.
About food... they have very good chef. The breakfast/Lunch/Dinner were excellent.
You can take their package with food (VEG) it is very cheap compared to what they offer. Full marks.
They also have very good Non veg & Sizzlers hotel beside main property (not offered in package).

There is good swimming pool, garden for kids... they also show movie for kids/ play housie every evening. and separate club room contains carrom/chess/tt/ etc.

Rooms are not same renovated as they shown on their website at least CLASSIC AC type.
They have old CRT type TV. Location of these rooms are in 2 story building, And the view is not good from room # 45/46/47 . Still rooms are large and good enough for 2/3 days stay.

Family rooms i think cottages are well located and separated from classic type rooms and have nice front sight.

Room Tip: choose rooms of ground floor if it suits to your pockets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOVINDTHAPA, General Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Mr Rahul ji

Namaskar & Greetings from hotel Shreyas Mahabaleshwar

Thank you for staying with us and valuable time spent writing this review. It has always been our endeavor to make our guest experience a wonderful and memorable stay. We are glad that you are appreciative about our services, .

Indeed, our entire team does the utmost to take excellent care of all our guests and we aim to make every stay an unforgettable experience.
Overall yours stay was a good experience in shreyas hotel and u have recommended other families to try this hotel.. Thanks for yours appreciation. We shall share your appreciation with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards

Govind Thapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

excellent hotel, very good service, what a swimming experience, neat and clean hotel, very tasty and good quality food over all very good trip with hotel shreyas i am staying 4 nights in this hotel very very good experience with hotel shreyas in mahabaleshwar tour.

Room Tip: room on the pool side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOVINDTHAPA, General Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Ashok ji

Namaskar & Greetings from Shreyas Hotel Mahabaleshwar!

Thank you so much for taking your time out and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
I am extremely happy to know that our rooms, s/pool, gardens, and services have made your stay comfortable and one of your best experience.
Your positive comments will serve as a further source of inspiration for us in achieving even higher standards of excellence.
The Shreyas team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of Warm personalized, hospitality.

Best regards,
Govind Thapa
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

we friends visited shreyas hotel in the month of May.

very nice accommodation, and clean surroundings, attentive and caring staff.

food was amazing, veg and non veg is equally delicious and hygienic.

Just go and experience the hospitality, its worth !!!

Room Tip: family cottage 7/8/9
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOVINDTHAPA, General Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Prashant ji

Namaskar & Greetings from hotel Shreyas Mahabaleshwar

Thank you for staying with us and valuable time spent writing this review. It has always been our endeavor to make our guest experience a wonderful and memorable stay. We are glad that you are appreciative about our services and enjoyed your stay with us. We shall share your appreciation with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards

Govind Thapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had booked the hotel for 3 Days and 3 Nights. The room was clean, food was tasty, ambience was nice, friendly staff. The Market is walking distance. Pool was clean... Playing area for kids decent.... Recreation area was nice...Nice books to read....All and all Value for its Money....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOVINDTHAPA, General Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Sagar ji,
Namaskar & Greetings from shreyas Hotel Mahabaleshwar!

Thank you for such a generous review, I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Shreyas Hotel.

It has been a pleasure having you as our resident and we are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Govind Thapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We choose this hotel after going through the reviews, we found that it lived to the expectations, we really enjoyed the stay.

The staff were very good.

The food was good we had breakfast. The best part of the hotel is the proximity to main market where we could relish the Strawberries.

Another good place we enjoyed was the boat ride in the lake.

Room Tip: We booked the cottages and they were well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOVINDTHAPA, General Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Krishnan Ji,

Namaskar & Greetings from hotel Shreyas Mahabaleshwar

It is quite difficult to find the words to thank you for these wonderful and generous comments and for sharing your experience with all of us on Trip Advisor…

Indeed, our entire team does the utmost to take excellent care of all our guests and we aim to make every stay an unforgettable experience.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and we are all truly thankful for your feed-back. It was such a pleasure to welcome you at the Hotel Shreyas Mahabaleshwar and to share these moments with you! .

Thank you again for your review as it is only through guest feedback that we can raise the bar of our service and hospitality

Hopefully we will have many more occasions to welcome you; we are definitively looking forward to the next time!

Yours sincerely,

Govind Thapa
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We planned a trip to mahabaleshwar in March 2013 and ended up picking Shreyas hotel because of its close proximity to the market and the bus stand, both which were a necessity for us as we did not have our own vehicle. I reserved the room a day in advance over the phone and Mr. Amol was extremely co-operative.
We stayed in the classic cottage room. The check in was smooth and quick. We were offered a welcome drink on arrival and the staff was extremely polite and helpful. The room was beautiful and the surroundings were green and quite peaceful considering that we were so close to the bustling market place.
We had a thali lunch at their in-house restaurant and the food was excellent. Great taste, good variety and the service was prompt. The sayali restaurant is worth visiting. It is one of the very few restaurants in mahabaleshwar that serves clean, hygienic and tasty food. However, I am not a fan of Punjabi and typical 'Indian restaurant' food, but those who like it should definitely visit.
They help to arrange taxis to go around mahabaleshwar. Overall, I loved this place. Only concern was that my mom was too scared of stepping out of the room at times, when two huge dogs were roaming in the premises. The pool was clean and the little terrace is good to spend a quiet evening.
I am a traveler, not a tourist, therefore I prefer home stays and B&Bs while visiting places. But because I was here with my mom, I settled for a place closer to the market and the taxi stand. I would like to visit again!
My only recommendation: Staff should be trained to smile :)

Room Tip: The classic cottages are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOVINDTHAPA, General Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Ankita ji,

Namaskar & Greetings from Shreyas Hotel Mahabaleshwar!

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with a most comfortable and memorable Shreyas experience. Thank you for your recent stay at the Shreyas Hotel Mahabaleshwar and for your valuable feedback. Your feedback has encouraged us to continue to strive hard to provide you with the most impeccable service and hospitality.
The entire team at Shreyas Hotel Mahabaleshwar would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Govind Thapa
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Shreyas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shreyas

Address: Opp S.T. Bus Station, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shreyas is a minutes walk from the main market,centrally located with a beautiful swimming pool,garden and lawn.We have a variety of rooms from the regular deluxe a/c to duplex garden cottages for the entire family.There are three restaurants serving different cuisine,from the veg gujarati thali,veg,non-veg punjabi/chinese,and Sizzlers(veg-non veg).We also have an in house wine shop Treacher&Co started in 1831 and an HP petrol/diesel outlet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shreyas Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Shreyas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.