We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goa - BAga Beach- Best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alidia Beach Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alidia Beach Cottages
Saunta Vaddo | Saunta Waddo, Baga 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Baga B&B and Inns
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Goa - BAga Beach- Best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Wow , Fantastic place and nice and clean rooms at very reasonable price for Business,Couple,Family,Friends and Solo stay.
very calm place which is just 1 min away from the main road and 3 mins away from the Baga Beach , goa.
Beach Cottages are managed by the nice Couple and Kids.

Room Tip: all are Quieter rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    41
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
21
29
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here when I visited Goa last year December it's very green you feel very calm and close to nature during my stay. The location of the hotel is also very close to the beach hardly 100 meters away. Over all it's a good hotel wouldn't mind returning to it

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Visited Alidia's for a weekend trip to Goa. This hotel is very well located on the Baga - Calangute Road. The best part is that it is not on this busy and bustling road but a short walk inside, which makes it a very quiet and peaceful place to stay.

The buildings are well maintained and the hotel rooms are spacious, clean and well furnished and fitted. There is a decent sized pool as well. The food in this place is also quite good.

Room Tip: If you want a bigger room, then book the rooms which are not poolside. They are bigger and cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on Trent
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in November/December 2012. We had 2 ground floor rooms close to the pool for my little girl and ease of watching her whilst relaxing. The hotel is excellently located and very quiet considering the amount of noise that Baga has all around. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. The food was great and rooms cleaned everyday. All day staff were cleaning around the hotel grounds, the were hardly any bugs. it is close to the beach which has some beautiful scenery and a great shack; skylark which again nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the food was amazing. I was a little nervous of our trip to Goa but I'm thoroughly converted. The hotel security made you feel safe at all times and overall the people, the areas and value for money was beyond excellent. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had been to Baga beach in Goa on 12th Jan for a relaxing 2N stay. Had not booked hotel before hand. One of our friends had stayed at Alidia earlier, and so we decided to check in here.

The prices at Alidia were > Non-AC room : Rs. 2000 per night (2 people), AC room Rs 2500 per night for 2 people (Rs. 300 extra per night for extra person, max 2 extras allowed. Though the family with us bargained to have 2 kids with them at NO extra cost) and for more spacious AC rooms overlooking the pool they charge Rs. 2800 per night. The rooms provided are nice, clean and have running hot water. The property is good, with greenery around, a well maintained swimming pool and a small road at the back that directly connects to a quiet strip of Baga beach.

A strict no-no here is food. Food tastes very average and is charged pretty high, so avoid yourself the pain of having food here. You must stay at Alidia for its proximity to beach and for its good property.

Room Tip: AC Rooms overlooking the pool are more spacious and are ideal for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed in October 2012. The owner was lovely and accommodating, especially as we only made the booking a day before we arrived. The hotel was centrally located - easy to walk to both the beach and the nightlife but far enough away to not hear the noise at night! The room was spacious but the bedsheets were stained and we had no hot water during our entire stay which were the biggest downsides. On the whole, we found Baga Beach itself to be disgusting and expensive and would not return to the area at all for this reason.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed with my wife and two kids at Alidia`s in Nov 2012 for a week. The resort is located in the heart of Baga, a two minutes walk to the beach and from the buzz of restaurants and shops of Baga. Yet the distinctive characteristic is the peace and quiet since it is nestled away from the roadside behind a church. It is tastefully done up and the swimming pool area is simply beautiful. The pool is well maintained. We stayed in the A/C superior room facing the pool for rs 2800 per night. The extra mattress for kid was for rs 300.The room was big and clean with a porch. Lydia, the owner was helpful and the staff is always courteous. There is a problem with voltage fluctuation so the a/c is a bit schizophrenic. The kids had a blast at the pool. There are no other children activities but trust me, between the several beaches of Baga, Anjuna, Arambol and Candolim, the pool and the Goan way of life, we never felt the need for any. We did not eat any meals at the hotel as we had the car at our disposal to check out the stunning variety of restaurants like Lila`s Cafe alongside the Baga river, Britto`s, Jamie`s, Kim Faa`s at Baga and Inferno at Candolim. Overall for the price, comfort, location and staff, this is unquestionably a bargain stay. I would definitely recommend it for families and individuals looking for quiet, cozy resort with swimming pool at affordable rates in the heart of Baga. I have previously stayed at Ronil`s, Cavala`s and Nazri`s. Alidia`s is better despite being cheaper than all of them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alidia Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alidia Beach Cottages

Address: Saunta Vaddo | Saunta Waddo, Baga 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Alidia Beach Cottages Hotel Baga
Alidia Beach Cottages Goa/Baga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alidia Beach Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Alidia Beach Cottages to your Saves list