We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shining star bagga rd” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shining Star Restaurant and Bar

Shining Star Restaurant and Bar
Near Gypsy Supermarket | Baga Beach Road, Baga, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 46 Restaurants in Baga
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“shining star bagga rd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I go to the shining star evey day for 30 day the sevice is very good kunel and carmel r very friendly and helpfull, the food is exerlent its a good place just sit and have a drink and watch the world go by I will defo be going back there in december for food and drinks has many times I can
See you in december kunel and carmel

garry ( fleetwood near blackpool)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Skegness
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Great food,Kanul n Kamul great guys,well worth a try,best one on baga road,only one problem have put a stone in weight,on,not bad in 10 weeks
Thanks guys for making us so welcome and a fantastic holiday
See you next year xxxx

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great value!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Just returned home from a 2 week holiday in Goa and visited this restaurant on a number of occasions. The food here is excellent, my favourite was the veg rogan josh and my husbands was the butter chicken. The restaurant is centrally located on Baga Road next to Gypsy mart and is ideal for sitting and watching the world go by. Big thank you to Kamal and especially Kunal who looked after us during our stay and for looking after my mum, dad and sister on our return. Hope to see you next year.
Tracy & Glenn

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I've visited the shining star restaurant many times now and have tried many dishes from the menu. The menu is varied for so many different tastes from a great spicy curry to a beautifully prepared and presented lobster, my compliments without doubt go to the chef. The restaurant is small but certainly big in tasty food and of course the big smile and friendly service from the waiters provides a great experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good small restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have visited this restaurant almost daily since it first opened.The food has always been excellent.The waiters Kunal and Kamal are both very helpful and friendly.If you come here you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shining Star Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Shining Star Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shining Star Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.