We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort Lagoa Azul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Resort Lagoa Azul to your Saves list
Resort Lagoa Azul
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Little Baga Arpora, Baga 403518, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Baga
Plymouth, UK.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Just come back from Arpora and had a great stay. Its been almost six years since I was in Goa and thats too long. I have stayed at the Marina Dorada before and four other places in Goa over the years so I think I have a fair bench mark to work to. The hotel is stylish well looked after and pleasant. The room we had was on the third floor and had a pool view. No lift but we need the exercise after eating at many of the excellent bars and restaurants nearby. The room is a little bit worn and dingy by western standards but quite acceptable and the cleaners did a good job each day.

Breakfast is a mixture of western and indian so if you fancy spicy food at breakfast you've got it. The guys serving are friendly and polite as are the reception staff and nothing is to much trouble.

The big plus for us is that it is situated at the end of a cul de sac, so very quite and relaxing. Its just a short walk to some excellent places to eat. The food in the hotel is good but part of our holiday is trying different places. Try the Spice Oven, good Indian food, British fish and chips and a lasagne to die for. Sounds tacky but its not and the owner is most obliging and friendly. He comes from Shimla where the mountain railway is in the North of India, as featured on the BBC recently. He runs a good bar and has a handle on what the British what with regard to food. Nick and Nat's in the village its self is good and All Spice is also a cracker.

We had a scooter all the time we where there so transport was no problem but there is a shuttle to the beach. The village centre is just over five minute on foot.

I would recommend this Hotel for the quite location and a relaxing stay but not too far out of the cut and thrust of things if you want it lively. For those who like nature there are more Kingfishers than you can shake a stick at as well as parakeets and other birds. I plan to return.

One last thing, Mackies Saturday night market is a must. Grate vibe, great prices (haggle) and good selection of food. live music to. If you need a change from spicy food the English man there does great roast pork or beef bap with roasties!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    92
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
39
99
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

to my view no need to read all the reviews just go there and visit ..... 4 me and my newly married frd it's really a very very good hotel.... all the negative reviews i revoked.... the staff of the resort nice and fully cooperative... wish to visit again there...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, Assam, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed there in the month of October 2012 in a standard room.It had quite big room with balcony but the down side was the bath room were small by small i mean really tiny. Not adviced for couples if u understand what i mean but bachlors can definately manage for the price the hotel charge which is quite reasonable. The interior is neither good nor bad. The location was good as it had nice view from the balcony and only 3 km from baga beach and the ridde to baga is quite enjoyable one. I suggest to rent a scooty or a bike as the taxi's may be boring for most of the people. The hotel has 2 pools to fluent about. The spa was not at all nice. I would say to avoid the spa. The food was great. All in all value for money!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

There is nothing good to say about this hotel, staff lacks courtesy, when tried to contact the reception , the staff was found sleeping on the sofa, when asked to contact the general manager the general manager was also not willing to come and listen to the issues , the bath towels were dirty , the food quality was pathetic , I regret for choosing this hotel for my stay and it spoiled my holiday...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

had really a good experience during the entire stay. really a place to relax for. nice calm and quite location. children enjoyed the pool very much. there should be some recreation facility such as table tennis or carrom

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here 4N/5D a few weeks ago with family. I had never heard of Little Baga before and i was a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews here but I am quite happy we stayed here. The resort is well away from the main Arpora - Calangute road and is tucked away into a serene corner. We had booked 4 standard rooms and since they didnt have four rooms available side by side, they upgraded one of the rooms to a suite to accommodate us. That was very sweet of them. The suite of course seemed like it hadn't been used for a very long time since it had a musty smell to it, but nevertheless it was very spacious and neat. As were the other rooms too. Room service was quick and the staff very friendly. Food at the Tabla restaurant was also quite good. I wouldn't rate it very high, but no complaints either. The breakfast spread was very adequate and again the restaurant staff very obliging.

The pool while not very large is maintained well. Clean, warm & inviting!

I had my parents and in-laws with us and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the stay. When everyone's happy, why wouldn't i be? :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked this resort for 3 nights we were a group of 10 friends.After a hell lot of discussions and arguments we all decided on staying in a resort.We got 10% off by booking it from makemytrip.com.The rooms were excellent,clean and comfortable.The swimming pool was really good and everyday the room was cleaned.Lastly the breakfast at tabla(resort owned restaurent) was more than our expectations..Really a very good value for your money...

Room Tip: Take a cab directly from madgoa if you are travelling by train..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort Lagoa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Lagoa Azul

Address: Little Baga Arpora, Baga 403518, India
Location: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Lagoa Azul 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Resort Lagoa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Lagoa Azul Hotel Baga
Lagoa Azul Goa
Lagoa Azul Hotel Goa
Lagoa Azul Resort
Resort Lagoa Azul Goa/Baga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort Lagoa Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.