We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AND YET ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT THE RONIL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keys Resort-Ronil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Keys Resort-Ronil to your Saves list
Keys Resort-Ronil
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Baga, Baga 403516, India (Formerly Ronil Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Baga
North Yorkshire
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“AND YET ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT THE RONIL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We are part of a hard core of regulars that return to the Ronil year after year. This was our 17th year there and this year we stayed for 6 weeks. The entire staff, who are the cornerstone of the hotel, are excellent - very friendly and welcoming. We found nothing was too much trouble for them to ensure we had a very comfortable and happy stay. Although there were just one or two issues with the food , in general it was very good. The main problem appeared to be serving hot food all together but , as the management are already aware of this, I am sure these issues will shortly be sorted out.
The hotel remained much the same for 25 years so improvements were needed and indeed the new management have already carried out some much needed refurbishment of the rooms, The reception area has been completely upgraded with the addition of a bar and there is new furniture in the restaurant and around the two pools. The restaurant area has also been redesigned and now has a canopy. We were informed that further improvements will be carried out later this year so it will only get better. One mistake I feel has been made is the removal of the outside Tandoor which, to me, typifies Indian food and made a very good visual impact on guests. When you think Tandoor you think Indian food ! I hope that ways can be found for it to be reintroduced.
Finally, a public thankyou to the Manager Mr Dennis D'Costa. On the day we were due to fly out of Goa the taxi drivers went on strike and there was no practical way for us to get to the airport. Bearing in mind we were independant travellers it did pose a considerable problem. Dennis personally intervened and ensured that we caught our flight. Yet another indication of the level of service you will receive at the Ronil.
In its class I regard this as the best hotel in the area and we hope and fully expect to return next year which in itself is a recomendation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Resort-Ronil, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from all of us at Keys Resort Ronil.

It was indeed a pleasure meeting the both of you once again. I am glad that you liked the new improvements in the resort and I have also noted your suggestion on the Tandoor and food.

We at the resort are indeed happy we could assist you on the day there was a Taxi strike and appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you both again next year.

Best wishes from all of us at Ronil.

Regards


Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    213
    81
    21
    8
See reviews for
107
191
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were at The Keys Ronil from the 28th of Feb to 2nd of March 2014 for a college reunion. The resort is ideally located, close to Baga beach for the Party loving types, across the road from Tito's lane an just 10 -15 min walk from Britto's lane. The hotel itself has a pair of very tastefully constructed swimming pools, The coffee shop has a very good spread for breakfast. The rooms are clean & fairly large though a trifle spartan in decor for my taste... but then who goes to Goa to stay in their hotel room all the time? The staff are very helpful, courteous, professional & prompt in their responses. Definitely worth the money. Thank you Dennis (GM) for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building. If not available ask rooms on the ground floor of any of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Resort-Ronil, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Sengupta

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil.

At the outset thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are indeed happy to note that you and your classmates had a good reunion in Goa. Thank you for your kind words on our associates and also the breakfast spread.

As very rightly pointed out by you the resort is ideally located right where the buzz of Goa is.

We thank you for you patronage and look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Goa.

Regards


Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had a really good family vacation at keys Ronil. The room, pool and facilities in general were very good. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The location is, of course, amazing. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Resort-Ronil, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Milind

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that your family and you had a great holiday at our resort.

Thank you for appreciating the resort, its facilities and our associates. It goes a long way in motivating us.

We look forward to you returning to our resort on our next holiday.

Regards


Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barpeta Road, Assam, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed at this resort for four days starting from 25th Feb 2014 with friends. An good resort at an awesome location. Its close to the Baga Beach and also to the always hot n happening calangute. The staff were very polite although I felt they were bit more polite with the whites then we indians. Rooms were clean although the bathroom was a bit dissatisfying factor. Very small bathroom. Food is good. breakfast was great. Pool was good enough. Would Love to visit again

Room Tip: Try to have a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Resort-Ronil, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our resort.

We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and you like the resort, the location and our staff.

We thank you for appreciating the food and of course the breakfast.

We endeavor to treat each guest equally. Our resort has been in operations for the past 25 years and we have a lot of repeat international clientele who know our associates very well. This is the reason why it appears to many of our domestic guests that they tend to be more polite with them. But let me assure you this is not the case.

I have noted your feedback on the Bathrooms, while we cannot do much about the size, we have already started addressing the other issues.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards


Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

my wife and i stayed here for my 60th birthday, its a fantastic hotel and we had a great time, staff very help full, we had a pool room view and the room was very clean and nice, going back again next feb 2015, thank you for a great time

Room Tip: try G block or V block
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Resort-Ronil, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Ronald


We are indeed happy to note that your holiday at our resort to celebrate your 60th Birthday was excellent and you enjoyed our hospitality.

It is indeed heartening to know that you will be returning again next year.

The entire team looks forward to having you both back again.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangra, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

we stayed here from 26th jan. to 30 th jan. We had booked two rooms facing pool room. S01 & S04 for two families having 2 kids each. The environment and staff is very nice and always ready for service. I would certainly suggest this hotel for stay. will plan my next tour to goa in 2016 and will be delighted to stay in this place.

Room Tip: choose rooms facing the pool to enjoy the crowd. If privacy is required, do choose brooms facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Resort-Ronil, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Hi

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent stay with us.

We look forward to your return in 2016.


Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Well where do I start. Have been travelling to Goa for over 15 years but have not been for two years. The hotel has been refurbished and WOW. The reception and bar area is much more welcoming and relaxing, you are meet the the happy faces of Alfred, Sydney, Apollo and Newton who will all look after you in the Bar. Try the cocktails they are perfect. The reception team are all so helpful. Internet is now available which is a bonus. The pool area has now got new sun beds which are a great improvement and plenty of umbrellas and tables. The restaurant is great much more spacious. Food was great but on some occasions was cold. The toilets have been renovated and were always clean and tidy. Restaurant team are fab, can I remember everyone. Cruz, Pradeep, Prakash, sebi x2, Shaker, Shaun, Karin, Paul, Manuel, Elvis, ... Will have to check my photos. Even the chefs come out to say hello, which is a real personal touch. Rooms are spacious and clean with fab new drench showers. Entertainment each night... Mondays was my favourite Jus Leo plays. Was also there for valentines day.... What a party totally amazing!!! Many thanks to Denis and all his team for a wonderful holiday 11/10. A very happy Ruth and can't wait to get back :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Resort-Ronil, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Hi Ruth

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip advisor

I am happy that you liked the new changes that have been brought in... Thank you for such lovely feedback.

Thank you for appreciating all our associates individually, which I will share with them. The team here has been our greatest asset and such feedback only motivates them further.

I have noted your comments on the inconsistencies with the quality of food and will look into the same.

We look forward to having a very happy Ruth back with us later in the Year.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keys Resort-Ronil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Resort-Ronil

Address: Baga, Baga 403516, India (Formerly Ronil Beach Resort)
Location: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keys Resort-Ronil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ronil is centrally located in Baga and in close proximity to the famous night spots like Tito's Mambos and Kamaki... It is right where the action is. The resort has 2 swimming pools and our refurbished restaurant serves arguably the best Goan food in Baga. One must try the Stuffed Crabs and the Prawn Balchao for sure besides the usual favourites of fish curry and prawn curry... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Keys Resort-Ronil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronil Beach Hotel Baga
Ronil Beach Resort Goa
Ronil Beach Hotel Goa
Ronil Beach Resort Baga
Ronil Beach Resort Calangute
Keys Resort-Ronil Goa/Baga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keys Resort-Ronil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.