We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keys Resort-Ronil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Keys Resort-Ronil to your Saves list
Keys Resort-Ronil
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Baga, Baga 403516, India (Formerly Ronil Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Baga
india
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and were very comfortable. On day 1 it rained a lot, so we decided to stay in and order room service. Not only did the waiter carry our tray in the pouring rain, but the food was dry and piping hot. I dont know how he managed that as we were quite a bit away from the kitchen.
There is a chemist and 24 hr grocery store just opposite. Dominoes delivers to the main gate in case you are sick of eating goan food :)
Our room was clean and comfy. The beds could've been a bit softer, but we slept well nevertheless. The rate we got was 3500 inc. taxes and breakfast for 3 people. This is an off season rate.

Room Tip: If you want privacy, get a room in the back away from the pool. I and J blocks are at the back. Alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Resort-Ronil, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from the Keys Resort Ronil- Goa

At the outset thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. It is indeed heartening to note that your stay again was comfortable.

Thank you for appreciating the efforts of the Room service attendant to ensure your food was piping hot and dry despite the heavy down pour.

As observed by you the hotel upgrade is under process and we shall also be having the mattresses replaced as part of the upgrade process.

We thank you for your continued patronage of our resort and look forward to having you back to experience the resort yet again.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    209
    80
    21
    8
See reviews for
105
191
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

we visited goa last week and were looking for option close to Baga beach. Our trusted tripadvisor allowed us to book ronil.

Pros: Very close to baga beach and Tito. (anything more that you look for in Goa :-) )
big enough property with a descent pool.
Quick Service
In the market area with a 24 hour shop next to it which sells all essentials from snacks to drinks and daily usage items

Cons
Rooms are small. However they are clean.
Decor is vintage and it shows.

If you are looking out for budget options and want to have a blast book Ronils. By this i no way implies its nt for family but with kid specially small you will require slighltly bigger rooms.

It can't be ignored that its a great property with walking distance from baga and tito club. Enjoyed

Room Tip: Have a room with a view to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Resort-Ronil, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Pankaj

Greetings from the Keys Resort Ronil

At the outset thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our resort.

We are indeed happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the location and the ambience of our resort.

We have noted your feedback on the size of the rooms and would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we also have another category which is larger in size and suitable for families with children.

We are in the process of refreshing our rooms and public areas and the same should be completed by end of September 2013.

We value your feedback and look forward to your continued patronage.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

we stayed here for 2 days in deluxe room,Rooms are very spacious and neat.

Hotel is very near to Tito's and Baga where everthing happens .Staff were very polite and Breakfast is also good.
There are two swimming pools and ayurvedic centre.Nice one to relax your holidays

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Resort-Ronil, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Pradeep

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our resort.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and also enjoyed the breakfast. thank you for appreciating our associates for their politeness.

As pointed out by you we are one of the few resorts in Goa which have 2 swimming pools and our location to the very popular night spots is indeed another attraction.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to having you back at our resort on your next holiday in goa.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

It was a Official Trip with Friends, we had a Pre booked 5 rooms. Nice Location very near to Baga Beach, @ the Center of Market, Nice & Big Swimming Pool, Clean Rooms.

Hope to go back again to this hotel when possible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Resort-Ronil, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Shaikh

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed glad to note that your stay with your friends was excellent.

I will definitely share your feedback on your appreciation of the service rendered with our team here.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to having you back at our resort in the near future.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed couple of nights while holidaying in Goa. Perfectly located, walking distance from Baga Beach. Buffets are standard with a mixture of Western and Indian.

Rooms were ok, but could do with a make-over.

Staff very friendly, helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Resort-Ronil, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our resort and we are happy to note that your stay was comfortable.

I have noted your feedback on the rooms and would like to inform you that we have undertaken the refurbishment of rooms in a phased manner.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us on your next holiday in goa.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a Thomson package for three weeks November / December 2012 and enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The hotel is in a perfect location for Baga with Titos Lane virtually opposite which makes the beach a mere five minute walk.
It is on the main road and is extremely noisy/busy these days so we contacted the hotel prior to arriving requesting a rear block room and we were allocated a top floor room overlooking the rear pool which was ideal.
There were a number of long stay guests at the hotel who appeared to have a reservation of sunbeds arrangement with the pool boys but we tended to use the beach every other day and generally managed to get a sunbed at the hotel when we wanted (By getting up early and reserving unfortunately).
Breakfast buffet was good for India and a bonus was the allocation of vouchers which enabled an evening meal at the hotel every other night which again was ideal because it meant you could still sample all the restaurants.
The evening meals were also good and always accompanied by live music and in a nice setting around the front pool.
No complaints at all really, nice hotel providing you have your 'India' head on and right in the middle of the action for Baga.

Room Tip: V Block top floor or J block both are at rear of hotel and escape the constant noise of the main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Resort-Ronil, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us.

We are indeed happy to note that your stay was comfortable and that you request for a room at the rear part of the resort was taken care of. We at the resort endeavor to provide our guests with a room of their choice.

thank you for appreciating the food, the setting the music and the dinners at the resort.

We do have a limited number of sun beds and we are looking at enhancing the numbers this season.

thank you once again and we look forward to having you back at our resort on your next holiday to Goa.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Crowded Baga side of Goa isn't really my idea of a Beach Holiday. But for those who prefer a 'Baga Experience' of Goa, this resort is just perfect. We decided on this property after having a delightful stay in their Mahabaleshwar Resort. Keys Resort- Ronil seemed like one of their recent acquisitions for the rooms lacked the standard Keys quality. Rooms are basic but the sizes of rooms vary greatly from wing to wing. Standard Rooms in the new wing at the back of the resort are much bigger as compared to the old wing. Rooms desperately need refurbishing. The resort has an excellent location. It is in walking distance from some of the lounges like Tito's and all the other famous ones in the vicinity. Service at the hotel is courteous and staff is helpful. We had only breakfast in the hotel for you are spoilt with choices for restaurants when you in Baga. Breakfast spread was excellent at the restaurant. Tasty and fresh food, we couldn't have asked for more really. It was a delightful stay at the Keys minus the crowd and traffic just outside the hotel. One can't complain really, coz. its the Baga way of holidaying, like it or not.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Resort-Ronil, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Ms. Anupama

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are glad that your stay was comfortable. Thank you for your appreciation of our buffet spread at breakfast and the service provided by our team members. I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that we serve the best authentic goan food in Baga.

Yes, as very rightly pointed out by you, Ronil is one of newest properties that we are managing. We have started refurbishing our rooms and will also be upgrading our restaurant and lobby during the next six months.

As very rightly pointed out by you, the resorts location is indeed its USP... Right where the buzz is...

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to having you back at our resort on your next holiday in Goa.

Regards


Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keys Resort-Ronil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Resort-Ronil

Address: Baga, Baga 403516, India (Formerly Ronil Beach Resort)
Location: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keys Resort-Ronil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ronil is centrally located in Baga and in close proximity to the famous night spots like Tito's Mambos and Kamaki... It is right where the action is. The resort has 2 swimming pools and our refurbished restaurant serves arguably the best Goan food in Baga. One must try the Stuffed Crabs and the Prawn Balchao for sure besides the usual favourites of fish curry and prawn curry... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Keys Resort-Ronil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronil Beach Hotel Baga
Ronil Beach Resort Goa
Ronil Beach Hotel Goa
Ronil Beach Resort Baga
Ronil Beach Resort Calangute
Keys Resort-Ronil Goa/Baga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keys Resort-Ronil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.