We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Goa Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mayflower Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mayflower Beach Resort to your Saves list
Mayflower Beach Resort
Titos Lane, Baga 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Baga
Noida, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Goa Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We booked Mayflower Beach resort for a week.Amazing place with amazing location.It is on Tito's road Baga. Baga Beach is 2 minutes walk from the hotel.The locality is amazing it doesn't sleeps till 3 am in the morning.The room was clean and spacious.The Staff was well behaved and courteous.Pool was clean and well maintained.The hotel premises is very quite and peaceful.
The food prices are also nominal but may be they can work upon the breakfast buffet.
Loved my stay over at Mayflower Beach Resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    37
    11
    5
    9
See reviews for
25
36
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights during 3rd week of November 2013; booked through goibio. Although name indicates as beach resort but don’t expect adjacent beach, beach is at 2-4 min walk from here. No issue with service, they also allowed us early check-in and that’s really appreciated. Place was surprisingly quiet despite of having most crowded street (Titos) just few meters away.
Overall good experience, would recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had a nice stay here, we did feel check in could have been dealt with more urgency as we were not well and had arrived after the check in time, but as with many things in India things seemed to take inexplicably long. The lady also did not seem that welcoming - like we were getting in the way. and then were given a double bed despite requesting a twin for me and my sister. - luckily we get on quite well! + i didn't make a fuss. All the other staff were helpful. Our friends had booked online as it showed they had rooms (on the same day as check-in), but they did not but they quickly arranged another hotel and provided transport, then accommodated them for the remainder of the stay. A few days later i mentioned to the owner - who stopped for a chat - that i didn't think our A/C was working and they arranged for us to sleep in another room (not making us pack up all our stuff that was sprawled out in the other room) and had fixed it ready for the following evening! Which was a huge relief not to repack our rucksacks and to A/C again! Overall a very quiet, clean hotel with nice showers and friendly owner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked at Villa Theresa but were moved here because they overbooked. First night we got a room were the a/c did not work. We got a new room fast. Some of the staff should be able to communicate better in english, rooms are big and the hotel looks wellkept. Pool is small but nice, could use a few more sunbeds. Resturantstaff is very attentive and the food we ordered was ok. Price was decent. We have five days left here, so far so good. Would we stay again, yes I think so.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

No respect for Indian guests, Even though the standard check out time mentioned in goibibo voucher was 12:00 PM, the resort people came barging to the room at 10:00 AM and asked us to check out immediately. The receptionist at Mayflower(a lady) is very ill behaved and she does not know how to treat the guests. She acts like a lady goon. The hotel is only partial to foriegners. Money is the only criteria that matters to them. They have no respect to their guests.

Room Tip: Dont go to this resort its worst
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayflowerManagement, Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
In response,

We would like to mention at the time of check in the guest was clearly informed that check out was at 10 and since he had booked through a travel agent who had made a mistake he should take up the matter with them. We explained that the room was booked the next day and we could not adjust him as much as we would love to accommodate his request.

The guest refused point blank began speaking very rudely and arrogantly demanding to speak to the owner. We explained since we are speaking politely to kindly use the same tone and respect but to no avail.

On the day of check out the guest demanded that he be allowed to keep the room till 6 pm as his departure was late evening and cheekily claimed he was inconvenienced by the mistake of the travel agent. We had to repeatedly call the room to vacate several times as the next customer had arrived at 7 am in the morning and was waiting for 6hours while he kept saying he would come in fifteen minutes to further discuss the matter taking over 3 hours after checkout time to finally check out. Sadly with no understanding or consideration for the next guest waiting tired for the room after a long n tiring journey.

Unfortunately guests such as the above seem to have a misplaced sense of entitlement to misbehaving just cause they have paid money. Just because he had paid money for respectful use of a room somehow he felt he has also paid for him being rude, arrogant and abusive. which is not the case.

Guests racist claim that hotel is partial to foreigners, an accusation very common in negative hotel reviews in Goa. It is not that staff are partial but more accurately every human being prefers to deal with people who are polite, respectful and well mannered compared to people who are demanding, rude or arrogant. If one speaks and treats staff respectfully and politely then it is but natural and obvious that one will receive the same irrespective of color, nationality or race.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our friends had stayed there and so told us to go there so we go there. First of all the location is the best. then we hvae to admit that the hotel is also good place. service had no complaints but the waiter told us not to order one cup of tea each time and to take a pot of tea instead which is cheaper for which i think it good suggestions.
For swimming we did not have costume but opposite hotel gate ther is shop and so we buy swim costume and njoy in the pool very much. they do not allow to shout louldy and make noise as they say other guests will be disturbed which is ok for us. and we also agree so we do not shout loudly in pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayflower Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Beach Resort

Address: Titos Lane, Baga 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mayflower Beach Resort is located in a quite corner of the world famous Titos road on Baga Beach. It has the most popular bars, cafes, clubs, lounge bars, restaurants and Beach all within 2 minutes walk from the entrance gate of the hotel. Surprisingly it is calm and peaceful at the hotel while the Titos road is a buzzing and electrifying experience with a lot of shopping options, entertainment and night life. The hotel has been colored and designed with beautiful Portuguese architecture celebrating Goa's history. All rooms are super Deluxe with beautifully carved furniture and comfortable mattresses for a comfortable stay. Rooms being extra large can accommodate up to 4 persons. The beach also has the best beach bars and shacks with a lot of water sports and great food. There are a lot of Beach parties at night which compliment a perfect holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mayflower Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Beach Resort Goa/Baga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayflower Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.