We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fablous!!would continue to stay in Nazri even in our next visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nazri Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nazri Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Nazri Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Saunta Vaddo | Calangute-Baga Rd, Baga Beach, Baga GA 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Baga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fablous!!would continue to stay in Nazri even in our next visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We had a delux room,,pool facing,,clean room,,very friendly staff,,good food,,fabulous location,,,right in the centre of baga,,,everything is v close,,,to put in one line,,,it's completely value for money

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    190
    59
    13
    15
See reviews for
99
213
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Well, Certainly a good resort for families and couples.
Great location, it makes a apt location for easier approach for all the locations known tourist locations around in North Goa.
Pretty good service.One would not get a feel of a 5 star to say awesome though, but an hotel, secure, comfortable enough for a trip in Goa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed on the 26th to 30th September 2012. This is our second stay in NAZRI RESORT. As always a awesome Resort simply love it!!!!!
The location is close to Baga Beach but equally important close to reasonably priced restaurants, shops, etc. The rooms are spotless, spacious and well maintained. The ensuite is lovely has a shower plus a bath tub, my 10 year old just loved it. We found our 2nd stay comfortable, relaxed and very accommodating. We were particularly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of all the Staff especially General Manager Peter Silveira an excellent Manager very warm and friendly. Chef Munish is always happy to cook up something special for you. Buffet breakfast was great, something new every day and plenty of variety. They also have Night entertainment which is lovely as one can enjoy a great meal and drinks with family and friends in a good atmosphere. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND NAZRI RESORT TO ANYONE WHO LOVES VALUE FOR MONEY EXCELLENT SERVICE AND A FANTASTIC HOLIDAY!!!!! Two thumbs up NAZRI 

Room Tip: Room 926 great room has a pool view balcony to enjoy the view over a cup of coffee or evening drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This place is just superb. Close to the Baga beach, the resort itself has everything in it.. a well maintained pool, good restaurant, excellent food (i specially loved the bakery products), a relaxing spa, game room and last but not the least, spacious rooms and courteous staff. We stayed in the C wing, deluxe room, with a bathtub and a pool view. The morning breakfast had a good spread. The hotel staff was helpful in all possible ways and made sure we are comfortable always. I would personally like to thank Mr. Peter for the excellent service and management of the Resort. This place truly rocks. We indeed had a wonderful holiday at Nazri ;-)

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room with a pool view, to be specific C-23 was the best and most spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Ive been to Goa many times and the Nazri wins hands down in fact ive booked for March 10 months in advance. The staff are excellent and the manager is all over the hotel making sure things are run right. He even gives his staff a long brieffing before their shift starts and always has time to talk to you and see if everythings to our approval. Great sized pool and the food is very good. I was suprised at the price of things as they worked out the same as a beach shack. The pool is in a quiet area away from the noisy main road. The hotel is in a great location as a 5 minute walk takes you to all you need

Room Tip: A room away from reception area may help. Over looking the pool is ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nazri Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazri Resort Hotel

Address: Saunta Vaddo | Calangute-Baga Rd, Baga Beach, Baga GA 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nazri Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flanked by the Arabian Sea on one side, Nazri Resort offers 4 star facility spreading over 2 acres of lush greenery, right from the white expanse of Baga Beach.The Resort has 110 luxurious rooms. Deluxe rooms have bath tubs. There`s AC Coffee Shop attached to the lobby - C Lounge, Multi Cuisine AC Restaurant with extended service by the pool side. The large swimming pool facing the green fields and the salt water lakes with variety of species of migrating birds is an eye catching sight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Nazri Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazri Hotel Baga
Nazri Resort Hotel Goa/Baga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nazri Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.