We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a let down.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cocktails and Dreams

Cocktails and Dreams
Tito's Road, Baga, India
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 attractions in Baga
Type: Bar/ Clubs
Attraction Details
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a let down.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My friends played a joke on me: They sent me to this dump that was a hookers and nigerian drug traffikers hangout. So sleeeeeezy. Then I read about that the owner is involved in other scams like child abuse ect so no wonder. I would say stay away from this street whilst in Goa. Dont ruin your trip and put yourself in danger.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    0
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't let the hookers in”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Went there and walked out. What are hookers doing in there? Aldo the other clientele were sleazy guys so that explains. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Name is catchy but the fake alcohol got some of us in hospital”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

This was not what we expected but unfortunately many bars down this road are selling cheap drinks and therefor its quality of alcohol showed on a night out at Cocktail Dreams. I was wondering why the vodka smelt so strong and like pint thinner but then realized I should not have drunk it. The bar staff are a bit pushy to sell their next drink but then they are only doing their job.
Later we were told that many crack downs on bars on this street proved to be all fake alcohol that was being sold. Mind you this happens in China as well. Good point is that they did show live football.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Load up on cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Quite a large variety of reasonably priced cocktails. Had a few on my vacation to Goa before going to Mambos. I liked the bloody mary a lot as it is my favorite cocktail so i had a lot of those. Do go once you are in Goa.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good for a cheap drink and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I have been here quite a few times... the service is good and the drinks cheap... we've had a few bachelorette parties here too and the waiters are always happy to give us more than 1 round of free shots.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocktails and Dreams also viewed

 

Been to Cocktails and Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocktails and Dreams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cocktails and Dreams to your Saves list