We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Visitor's Inn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Visitor's Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Visitor's Inn Hotel
Jambiani, Tanzania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Jambiani
Ireland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Perfectly Located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I really enjoyed my 5 nights here. The room was very spacious and we needed for nothing. The wifi connection was strong in reception and the food was good. The location of the Visitor's Inn though makes it stand out amongst the other hotels along the beach. You are in the centre so walking left or right will take you to other bars and restaurants. You are also close to the village which is worth a wander through.

The staff here were outstanding and facilitated two hospital trips for us! My let down was the lack of a bar but each to their own and I didn't have to walk far for a sunset beer. Jambiani is a different animal entirely to Nungwe but all the better for it...

Room Tip: Be sure to have a massage - worked out at less than £8 for an hour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

1 week there & simply everything has been amazing - from the landscape to the room, the food & including how nice the people are there - we have spent one of the best stay of our life in the Visitor Inn Hotel... & this, for a very competitive cost compared to what we've seen around - In short, We Advise it to anybody that need a break in paradisiac Zanzibar !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Very beautiful hotel, nice welcome(reception), exceptional position.
I crossed an excellent stay.
Value for money interesting, the staff is warm and available.
The beach is magnificent, a wonderful frame.
If you look for a hotel in this region of Zanzibar, it is this the one that it is necessary to choose, both, not its situation, and its frame(executive) and its restaurant which proposes local dishes very well.
Thank you for these innoubliables holidays

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Hi,

I have been there this summer and this hostel is really good. I don’t agree with the bad comments which are posted hereafter; it is totally false! This place was the best one where I slept during my travel !!

The staff is really nice, and helpful (he gave me lots of advices about the country, the places where you have to go and everything).
About the rooms , there are quit good and I had hot waters contrary to other places in Zanzibar.

Finally, it’s a safety place where you can go; and perfect for your budget (cheap!) So let’s go to this typical place and enjoy the view from the hostel (just the paradise) !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort-de-France, Martinique
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Friendly hotel with very helpful and understanding staff. Neat and nice place to stay. Rooms are clean and spacefull. Not talking about the site, just one footstep from wonderful beach and sea front of Jambiani. This budget hotel offer a goof value for money, even so rooms have no air conditioning, but still fans and seaside wind will do.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epinal, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

A very nice hotel, the welcome of the staff is it so much. Rooms are very spacious, any comfort and very clean. The food to the restaurant is very good. The hotel is on the beach, when we go out of your room, we are in the beach, which of better? The staff makes discover the village and the ocean. An ocean which looks like a big big swimming pool! Magic! Do not miss!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I was at this hotel this summer and It was amazing !
This hotel is very clean and the staff is very kind and helpful.
I recommend warmly this hotel to all the tourists who want to take advantage of this wonderful country.
You can go in this hotel without fears, it is as high as the European Criteria even very above !!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Visitor's Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visitor's Inn Hotel

Address: Jambiani, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar > Jambiani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Jambiani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Visitor's Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Visitor's Inn Hotel Zanzibar/Jambiani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Visitor's Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.