We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Terra Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aqua Terra Guest House to your Saves list
Aqua Terra Guest House
2 Buite Street, Lydenburg 1120, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Lydenburg B&B and Inns
Austria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We got a very warm wellcome and had a good breakfest. As we asked for a skale we also got one (to know the weight of our lagguage) - it was very helpful. It is also nice to meet there some local people. Thanks for the nice stay.


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed at Aqua Terra for one night on our way from Kruger to JHB. 8 of us, 3 adults and 5 children. We arrived late (no problem) and enjoyed our stay very much. The hosts are very welcomming and friendly. It was our dughter's birthday and they quickly orgenized a choclate cake for her. These little things are those that make the difference. Greate place, nice setup, quiet, clean and very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Would definately recommend this place if you are on your way to Kruger. Very nice quality beds, which will ensure you a good nite's sleep. Sweet and service-minded hostess will attend to all your needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Aqua Terra Guesthouse. The owners, Ernest and Charlene, are very friendly. It felt like we were at home, doing our own thing, and the property with the river really 'wowed' us. Thanks for an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ixopo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This trip was planned a long time, never being in that area before it was like being home from home at Aqua Terra. The rooms, service and excellent meals, home cooked and generous made us want to stay longer. If we ever go that way again, no question, where we will stay, Thank you, Ernest and Charlene

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife & i needed a place to stay as our friends were getting married just outside Lydenburg. We went online & found Agua Terra which looked nice, so we booked. The rooms were well priced & the booking was easy. We arrived the friday night, we had homely welcome from Charlene. We slept well that night. We chose the breakfast package which we could chose, it was so lovely laid out to us, from cereals to a lovely hearty meat & eggs. Aqua Terra was close to the shops & easy to find. Huge amazing garden with a river passing by made us so relaxed. The pics on the website was what we saw yet i took a lot more pics & added it onto their web page to really make it more special, cos that is what it was. A "special home" to visit. The room was comfortable & big. We did not want to leave & face reality. Next time if we do have the chance to visit we will try bring our mountain bikes & go on their trail we heard so much about. Thank you so kindly Charlene for an amazing weekend. Kind Regards W&L

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welkom, Free State, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Charlene & Ernest make you feel so at home, that you do not want to leave. The rooms are lovely and the atmosphere relaxing. The location is stunning and you will not even notice that you are in the middle of Lydenburg due to the river flowing right through the property. Also very suitable for people with or without kids. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Terra Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Terra Guest House

Address: 2 Buite Street, Lydenburg 1120, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Lydenburg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Lydenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Terra means 'water and earth' in Latin, this is clearly portrayed as the Sterkspruit River flows along the outskirts of this one hectare property, a midst shady willow trees and rolling lawns. For the nature lover you can drink your coffee under our lapa looking at the sunrise over the Longtom pass or for the adventurer, come and join us for a Mountain Bike ride in the Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aqua Terra Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Terra Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.