We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place we stayed at in Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Plantation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Joseph
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Plantation
Save
You added La Plantation to your Saves list
124 chemin de Jean Petit, Saint-Joseph 97480, Reunion Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Saint-Joseph B&B and Inns
Mauritius
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best place we stayed at in Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We travelled Reunion for 2 weeks staying in a different place each night, this was the best place, for comfort, cleanliness, facilities and the view.
The owners are lovely, friendly and so welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble.
We booked dinner, this was an excellent home cooked meal.
The attention to detail was fantastic, so many things were home made, such as appetiser dips, the breakfast jams and bread.
We certainly would stay here again and will recommend this to friends
IMPORTANT - Anyone reading historic bad reviews should disregard these as these were relating to the previous owners

Room Tip: The twin room overlooks the swimming pool and the coast, where as the other rooms are round the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    11
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
52
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

la plantation is a very beautiful place to stay in la rèunion!
veronique and her family were super friendly, helpful and courteously and sometimes we felt like familymembers.
The rooms were nice decoratet with beautiful furnitures, the garden, terrace, loggia etc. are also done in a nice style with a very good taste of design.
Breakfast was great! delicious homemade bread and marmelade and, and, and...
all in all a place we absolutely have to recommend to all la rèunion visitors!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011 via mobile

Just been there for one night but the warm welcome of the new owners was great. They both speak english which is very rare on the island. The view from the swimming people is just stunning. We wish you good luck in your new business.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

A lovely guesthouse with really comfortable accommodation and great views of the coast.Was however a bit dissapointed with the breakfast , expected a bit more variety !! Overall though a good stop over !!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Plantation

Address: 124 chemin de Jean Petit, Saint-Joseph 97480, Reunion Island
Location: Reunion Island > Arrondissement of Saint-Pierre > Saint-Joseph
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Joseph
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
La Plantation Reunion Island/Saint-Joseph

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.