We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our third stay and we hope to come back next visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andre's Mews

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Andre's Mews to your Saves list
Andre's Mews
5.0 of 5 Lodge   |   89 Church Street, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Our third stay and we hope to come back next visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Melbourne is made even better with a stay at Andre's Mews. This visit was for a stay of 5 nights in the wonderul Carl James apartment. Two bedroom, two bathroom, full kitchen, laundry,fireplace, balcony with fountain and fish, plently of living space, lots of atmosphere and comfortable couches.
We have wanted to stay in this apartment from first finding AM, but this time Yvonne made is possible with an upgrade. Wow!! We were originally booked for her new apartment the Ma Mere, where we would have happily stayed and hope to do so next visit. But the CJ is a space to spend time in. From breakfast provisions provided in the form of cheese, salmon, bread, cereal, juice, coffee, tea, eggs, it is easy to cook yourself an early breakfast or late supper to enjoy at the dining table or on the balcony. A perfect place for two couples traveling together. Both bedrooms beautifully done with quality pillows and linens. The apartment is filled with mirrors, lamps, candles, books and even more lamps to create a lovely atmosphere.
She is doing up a outdoor area and the inner courtyard has never looked better. Parking space can be booked and internet is provided for free.
The photos really speak for the space.
The tram is a short walk away, tickets can be bought at the 7 eleven across the street. Takes about 15 minutes to the CBD. It was easy to hail a cab from the sidewalk. A very good Hilliers chocolate shop is just beside AM.
We did a lot of eating out in Melbourne and I can recommend the following resturants:
Vue de Monde, Cutler & Co, Gingerboy, Golden Fields and Spice Temple. Just wish I had more room for more great food.

Room Tip: All the rooms have charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    6
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
14
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I recently spent 3 nights at the Andre Mew's in The ICart apartment, and it was simply divine. There is not a detail which has been over looked, the rooms are decorated beautifully with quality fixtures and is located in the heart of Richmond which is close to all facilities.

The only downside was, there is no reception so check-in and check-out was a little confusing.

All in all this is my new favourite place to stay in Melbourne!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I stayed at this property for 8 weeks last year while working in Melbourne. During that time I stayed in one smaller one bedroom apartment while I was alone and moved into a larger two bedroom when joined by 2 members of my family.

I give this property my unconditional approval. Its in a great location with everything you would need within a short walk. trams to the city outside the door, cabs, parking and a great selection of shopping on Bridge Road which is a 5 minute walk away.
The apartments are stylish, well appointed, great quality fittings and furnishings ad everything is thought of. All requests were responded to enthusiastically and it was like being at home with all the comforts and individual touches that are so absent from the bulk of serviced apartments boutique or otherwise.

The rates were reasonable given the quality of the apartments and fit out and the staff were friendly and helpful
What more could you ask for? Its first rate. David

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We recently experienced a two night stay at Andre's Mews in "The Maxine". It is a one bedroom appartment and simply divine, it exceeded my expectations, and that is amazing in itself!! Our appartment was equally, if not better than the pictures on their website.
Exquisite furnishings with lavish toiletries and ample supplies in the fridge & pantry for breakfast, as well as cheese & strawberries which went down very nice with the wine we took for the weekend!
I have stayed many places in Melbourne, but this is now my favorite, I really quite liked it's location, although not quite in the "heart" of Richmond, the walk did us both good, as well as using trams to get to the city, for the first time in about 15 years. We loved the north facing balcony, to sun ourselves whilst having breakfast and the choice of cd's was a lovely touch, as well as a copious choice of magazines to flip through.
We were amazed at how quiet our accomodation was considering we were staying on Church St. I have nothing to complain about except for the bed which looked beautiful and was most comfortable but when you have a 6ft 4" husband the bed was too small, it was not a queen but not a double, seemed like something in between, but too small for the two of us. But hey, don't let that ruin what I consider a most magnificent stay.
We shall definitely be returning soon.

Room Tip: Check out their website to pick the room best 4 u.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

This is a beautiful, boutique hotel (really a group of apartments) that are uniquely decorated. Ours, the Yvette, was a top floor, art deco, one bedroom loft with two balconies and all the mod cons. We didn't see the other rooms, but have every faith they're the same quality, just different styles.

After being escorted in by Rodolpho and settled in the room, complete with a tray of breakfast provisions, fresh flowers, DVDs in the cabinet, and many more extras, we didn't actually want to leave and head out around Melbourne.

If you're looking for something different, with absolute guaranteed privacy but with so much more personality than a hotel - and twice the luxury - then this is it.

We stayed there with our baby son, and took our own travel cot, with the one bedroom having plenty of room for him to sleep and crawl around. Not really suitable for older kids though.

Room Tip: A range of rooms are pictured on their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Upon checking into Andre's Mews I was greeted by the most friendly staff. The room was amazing and breath taking. It had everything that you could want and more. The decor was pristine and looked exactly like it did in the photos on the website. We actually extended our stay because it was so fantastic. We cannot wait to go back - we didn't even leave the room as it was too beautiful and comfortable. This place actually beats places in New York and also other international places I have been.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryApartments_9, General Manager at Andre's Mews, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Hi Sophie,
We from Andre's Mews are delighted with your review. It will definitely be an encouragement to maintain our standard and good service.
Thank you so much.
Kind Regards,
Rodolfo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

The suite was tastefully decorated with a hint of luxury. Everything I needed was to hand, there was plenty of room for relaxing and the bed was extremely comfortable.
The staff are helpful and interested, without being intrusive. There are many restaurants, mostly Asian, but some variety, within walking distance in Victoria St and Bridge Rd and every meal I had out with other members of my family (staying nearby) was enjoyable. The 7-Eleven store across the road was handy and the chocolate factory outlet next door is well worth a visit. The tram stops right outside.
I hope I have an opportunity to return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryApartments_9, Owner at Andre's Mews, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
Hi Anne,
Thank you for your lovely review in the TripAdvisor website, we were absolutely delighted.
Kind Regards,
Yvonne and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Andre's Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andre's Mews

Address: 89 Church Street, Richmond, Yarra, Victoria 3121, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andre's Mews 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in popular Richmond - bordering Melbourne CBD - Andre's Mews Luxury Serviced Apartments provide short/long term Luxury Accommodation for the more discerning traveller . Offering a choice of one or two double bedroom apartments, each containing one or two bathrooms, powder/laundry room, kitchen, living and dining rooms. All contain central heating and air conditioning, Plasma TV/DVD/CD,Internet connection. Private courtyards/terraces plus communal courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Andre's Mews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andre's Mews Richmond, Greater Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andre's Mews, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.