We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Bella Napoli” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hosteria Bella Napoli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hosteria Bella Napoli to your Saves list
Hosteria Bella Napoli
Malecon Izurieta | Manabi, Puerto Lopez ec131950, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Puerto Lopez B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at the Bella Napoli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Recently my girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful time. We were twice late for meals and they still served us great food. We were able to take a great walk on the beach at Puerto Lopez, Playa Las Friales, tour Isla de la Plata and Agua Blanca, all of which were arranged by Anabelle. Her and her husband were great hosts and the price of the stay and food was more than reasonable. They also gave us great recommendations for restaurants, night life and places to walk in town. Overall a very wonderful and stress free trip and I would recommend to anyone going to Puerto Lopez!

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean front room. Buena vista!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
27
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Bella Napoli for four days. We had a great time there. Their customer service is wonderful mainly because of Anabel its manager. She helped us with our pick up service from Guayaquil to Puerto López and also with our way back to Guayaquil, the driver was very nice with us and he even stopped at important places of the route to let us take pictures and he gave us traditional snacks from some towns. Also, Anabel, gave us information about tours to Isla de la Plata and arranged one for us, she contacted us with taxi drivers to help us to visit other wonderful towns and beaches. Bella Napoli hostería is a calm place to stayed at. It is located right in front of the nice area of Puerto López beach. Room and bathroom are clean and mostly Bella Napoli and Puerto López are great places to visit if you are looking for exploring natural places, relax and safety.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conocoto, Ecuador
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I spent three days in Puerto Lopez in Bella Napoli it was a wonderful experience because the rooms are very clean, an the breakfast was great and you good choose whatever you wanted, the atmospere was relaxing, Anabel and Pietro are very good and friendly hosts. We will definitely return to this hotel if we go back to Puerto Lopez, very recommandable.

Sonia de Haan, Conocoto, Ecuador

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Bella Napoli is a special little hysteria on the beach in Puerto Lopez. What makes it special is the manager, Anabelle. Although, she speaks little English, she is delightful and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable. You are literally across a narrow road from the beach. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting to Puerto Lopez.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Bella Napoli is newer and at the quiet end of the malecon. Walk out, across the road and you are on a beautiful beach. The owners are great. I speak very little Spanish and they speak very little English but still managed to have a very pleasant 20 minute conversation with the owner's wife.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manta, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Bella Napoli is a small hotel in a small fishing village on the Ruta del Sol in Ecuador. Its situated basically on the beach, a 3 minute walk from the town center. The rooms are very clean, sparse but quite comfortable. What makes this hotel stand out are the owners Pietro and Anabelle. They are a hands-on team, always there for you and helping in any way they can. Anabelle's infectious smile greets you as you walk in. Their genuine warmth reminds me of top B&B inns in Maine and Vermont. Oh, remember to try the spaghetti bolognese and the pescado in a shrimp sauce, they are truly memorable dishes. I gave this hotel high ratings keeping in mind, who they are and not comparing them to a Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at the Bella Napoli for 5 nights. The rooms are clean, comfortable with plenty of hot water and affordably priced.
The food is the best that Puerto Lopez has to offer. Annabel and Pietro are wonderful owners. I will be recommending them to everyone. Thank you for making our vacation so special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hosteria Bella Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Bella Napoli

Address: Malecon Izurieta | Manabi, Puerto Lopez ec131950, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Manabi Province > Puerto Lopez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Lopez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hosteria Bella Napoli is a small boutique hotel within steps of the beach in Puerto Lopez Ecuador.Opened in November 2011 initially with six rooms,offering accomodation for singles,doubles,or families of 3 to 5 persons.Hosts Anabel and Pietro provide personal service and offer Italian and Ecuadorean cuisine.Located in a quiet area yet close to town restaurants,shopping,tourism facilities.Rooms have private baths,hot water,television,fans,and wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hosteria Bella Napoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hosteria Bella Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.