We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO PLACE SWEETER THAN HOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabier Ocean Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cabier Ocean Lodge to your Saves list
Cabier Ocean Lodge
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Crochu Road 1 | Cabier Beach, Crochu, Grenada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Crochu B&B and Inns
St. George's, Grenada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“NO PLACE SWEETER THAN HOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I am a native of this island and i never knew this place existed it was my co worker and visiting relative from abroad who decided to take an island tour for my birthday and while going through the map i saw this place with animal zoo and was interested in visiting.when we actually got there i was surprised to be in such a beautiful place surrounded by wonderful people,we got a tour of the place by staff i must say congrats to the owners for creating paradise within a paradise excellent ratings to you guys for a job well done.what you have is more than the naked eyes can see or anyone can asked for hats of to management and staff...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    22
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
57
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MONZA E BRIANZA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we find this Lodge, here in tripadvisor and we understand it was what we were looking for our summer holidays in Grenada during Carnival August 2012.
we travel with our son 9 years old and everytime we looking a place nice for him too!
this is Cabier Ocean Lodge, seems to stay in a family, Bruno and his Wife from France are so sweet and professionally.
we eat a special dinners, looking the sea in a beautiful athmosfere..the food supreme because Bruno is a professional teacher cooker.
in this lodge there are a small zoo where every day our son Andrea was busy with all the animals and the funny monkey and beautiful donkey too.
we saw Armadillo , never saw in our life...

the only thing that we can advise, it's for the position fareway from downton need to rent o have a jeep because the wild way to reach the lodge , is full of hole, after that no any other problems.

the staff are very nice and professionally , everyday smiling and with Bruno (professional tour guide too) we went 1 saturday to do haash maratone in the foresta
we enjoy so much with local people and european.
Cabier Ocean lodge will stay in our mind forever!
thank you Bruno!

ciao Cinzia Paolo e Andrea

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

If you are looking for a more off the beaten track experience of Grenada, rather than sitting on one of the beaches around St George’s (not that there is anything wrong with that, and we were lucky enough to be able to do this as well, and to be honest Grenada is very well set up to try small stays at different locations), Cabier Ocean Lodge is a very good option. Far enough up the West Coast (50 mins from the airport, but only 19 miles), to feel out of town, but not too hard a drive up the winding coast road from the capital (COL does an excellent route guide from the airport, which got us there without a mistake).

We booked one of the rooms with aircon, and were very glad we did, as the humidity was very high when we were there. It was low season, and we were the only people in residence, but the staff were still very attentive, and were able to get the beach chairs out and answer questions when required.

If you drive yourself, you need a jeep, especially if it is wet. The road is not especially tricky, but would not have wanted to try it in an ordinary car.

We did a bit of self-catering, but the breakfast and dinners were very good, especially considering the usual chef was on holiday. There are a couple of other local beaches nearby, but not a lot else to see and do, unless driving much further North up the coast. However, COL is the perfect place to arrive, stay, unwind, relax on the beach, stroke the Donkeys (about 12 live in a reserve on the beach), swim off the gently sloping beach, snorkel on some of the off-shore reefs and cliffs. And generally “Lime”, I think is the expression.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I were married in June at Cabier and we had the best experience! Bruno and Iris and all their staff went out of their way to make our wedding day and our whole vacation special. From the cake and flowers to the beautifully decorated gazebo and the donkeys-everything was perfect! We stayed in one of the studios at two bays villa for the week, and it was perfect, very quiet with beautiful views. It was so much fun playing with all the animals-Judy the monkey, Rocky and Bella, Cinderella and all the other donkeys. We intented to do self catering for most of our meals, but quickly changed our minds once we tasted Bruno's cooking-it it is the best!! We miss Grenada and Cabier so much and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful trip to Grenada. We wanted a relaxing week away from the commercialized hotel chains and we found it at Two Bays. We stayed at one of the studios and had a beautiful view to wake up to every morning. Iris and Bruno organized every detail from the cab to/from the airport to our tours there. Iris was extremely efficient and did everything to ensure we had a stress-free week. Bruno even took us on a tour in spite of having a sprained ankle. His meals were scrumptious and we always looked forward to our nice, quiet dinners every evening. Iris and Bruno made us feel like we were just part of their family...we hated to leave! The rest of their staff-Cindy, Geico and Candell also went out of their way to make us feel very welcome. We left feeling like we had known them all our lives. The accommodations were clean and the beach was wonderful. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

What a find this place was.. So tranquil and relaxing. We stayed at the 2 Bays Villa, with superb views overlooking the two bays. Bruno and Iris of Cabier Lodge looked after us so well. The food was superb - It is fine dining at its best. Michelin Star quality but not the prices. Very reasonable. At the beginning of our one week stay we had in mind to self cater for a few days, but having tried Bruno's feast, we very quickly changed our mind and ate there every evening. . On our arrival after a very long day travelling, they welcomed us with drinks and cooked us this amazing flambeed fish kebab with all the trimmings - it was amazing. Sitting under the mango tree overlooking the ocean. Very romantic!. If you enjoy Lobster you are in for a treat. It was our wedding anniversary during our stay and they even cooked us a very special meal. Bruno also does tours around the island which were very interesting and informative. We have visited many places in the world and this is definitely on our Top Ten list. There are so many places to see in the world and we would not normally go back a second time, but we will have to make an exception in this case. Also not forgetting the staff who look after you so well. We had a two centre stay - the second week in a hotel. We really did not want to leave - we had such a wonderful week! An experience not to be missed. The island is so beautiful. Totally unspoilt - the Caribbean 40 years ago with all the added comforts. We will be back. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We can only comment on the 2 Bays Villa we stayed it, which was superb and has its own pool, maximu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I just returned from two lovely weeks at Two Bays in Crochu on the beautiful coast of Grenada. We stayed in the villa and studios, but also spend our last afternoon in rooms at Cabier so I am going to post this review on Cabier's site as well. Additionally, as guests for two weeks, we spent so much time using Cabier's facilities that it would be only partially accurate to only list this review under Two Bays.

I would be more than happy to answer any questions that anyone has about this location, accommodation, food, Grenada, driving, or really anything. My group and I (one friend, husband, brother and his wife, and me) spent two weeks here, and one night in Carriaciou/Petite Martinique up in the north. We were in Grenada on an eco-volunteer trip with work taking us to St. George's nearly daily (but sometimes other locations spread out over the islands), so we traveled A LOT during our time there. Our downtime was absolutely memorable, peaceful, and wonderful.

Bruno and Iris do a fantastic job in the kitchen. Our dinners and our occasional lunches were special and delicious. Our lobster nights were so fun! The drinks that Iris and staff make at the bar are tasty and fresh. Everything is reasonably priced as well. The staff is friendly and sincere. Our accommodation and accompanying swimming pool were simple and beautiful. I loved my view every morning, including my morning yoga time overlooking the ocean on the patio. Loved having the kitchen facilities as well.

The rooms at Cabier are great too! Clean and simple, but spacious and with great decks overlooking the beach/ocean.

I stayed for such a long time that I could write on and on and on... however, suffice it to say that I truly loved my experience, would go back in a heartbeat, and am happy to answer questions!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabier Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabier Ocean Lodge

Address: Crochu Road 1 | Cabier Beach, Crochu, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint Andrew Parish > Crochu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crochu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabier Ocean Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive hideaway is peaceful and quiet, situated on a stunning rocky outcrop between two secluded bays. Our intimate Lodge offers 10 bedrooms including a Vila, Studios, Apartments. Grenada's average daily temperature of 31° C (87°F) combined with a sea breeze is very suitable for spending a relaxed Caribbean holiday. No special vaccinations necessary. Our sandy beach is kept clean and bathing is safe for children with good swimming and offshore reef protecting it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cabier Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabier Ocean Hotel Crochu
Cabier Ocean Lodge Grenada/Crochu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabier Ocean Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.