We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pizzas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piatti

Piatti
2 Grande Cote Road, Rosemere, Quebec QC J7G 1C8, Canada
+1 (450) 430 1380
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 51 Restaurants in Rosemere
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rosemere, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing pizzas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great food, great service, calm atmosphere. Staff is knowledgeable and accommodating. Great variety and best thin-crust pizzas in town!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    1
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great food and beautiful terrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Beautiful hidden gem in Rosemère. Great food, good wine list for all budgets, amazing Italian food. We had the orzo salad, the cod and piatti pizza. The service was great and there was a nice breeze on the terrasse overlooking the Rivière des Mille-Iles. Go with the table d'hôte for the best value. Will be back again for sure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Used to be much better.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We made reservations to be sure we got a table - by the look of things when we got there , it was a quiet night yet it took the waiter 15 minutes to fill our water glasses (no ice) and take our drink orders. They also stuck us at the back of the terasse by the kitchen where the cooks and dishwasher staff seem to have had their own party going - very loud! Our waiter came across as very apathetic. Clearly the service levels are going down the tubes. Thankfully the food was good but overall way too expensive for what you get. The wine list also seems to have deteriorated. Won't be back any time soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Flavours dancing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Talk about a wonderful restaurant. Food was exceptional, no matter what anyone at our table that evening ordered. Unique Pizza. Different from you typical North American Pizza, much better in fact. So similar to the pizza at Matto's in Shanghai and 208 Duecento Otto in Hong Kong!!! Almost the same. We were four people and everyone ordered something different, and everything was exceptional. Can't go wrong at this place and worth the drive from anywhere in the greater Montreal area. Would consider in the top three Italian restaurants in Montreal Area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Meals are very good, service always top notch, and quality of ingredients remind me of my trip to Italy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piatti also viewed

 
Rosemere, Quebec
 

Been to Piatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piatti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.