We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great buns! and pancakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White House Bakery & Restaurant

White House Bakery & Restaurant
104 Buffalo Dr, Wasagaming, Manitoba R0J 2H0, Canada
(204) 848-7700
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Wasagaming
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great buns! and pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

great food and portions, YUM! The food was delicious and great service too! We always go here and it is so good. Thank you!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    20
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steinbach, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Breakfast Worth Waiting For”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The White House Bakery is one of those places in Wasagaming that we, as a family, simply must visit at least twice during our week-long visit each year. While they offer a wide range of wonderful in-house baked goods and a great lunch menu, the focus of this place is breakfast. The BEST breakfast you'll have had in a long time. I have read others write about having to wait for a table, and yes, that's the norm in the peak season. But the line goes fairly quickly, and believe me, it's definitely worth it. It's also a nice touch that they serve breakfast until 2pm -- great in a place where everyone's on vacation, and starting the day a bit late.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Couldn't get a seat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Would love to rate this restaurant - the smells coming out from it were fabulous ! However - at 11 a.m. on a Saturday morning there was not a seat to be had and we were a group of four adults and two children. It sounds like line-ups and long waits are not unusual. Perhaps they need to separate the take-out business from the restaurant business.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We ate a late breakfast at the White House Bakery. The service was fairly slow as the servers were busy but the food was delicious. The take-out line for the cinnamon buns was quite long but people seemed quite happy to wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My Friends and I visited the Whitehouse for our annual cinnamon buns! As usual there was a line up but we are always willing to wait. Cinnamon buns as expected were fantastic, and our breakfasts were great. We received everything in a timely fashion, and the servers were always trying their hardest with a smile to get us anything our table needed. As was appreciated as we were a bit dehydrated. Will be back next year! Can't wait!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White House Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 
Onanole, Manitoba
Wasagaming, Manitoba
 

Been to White House Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White House Bakery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.