We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor buffet” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Oliver Garden Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oliver Garden Restaurant
35617 97th St, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0, Canada
(250) 498-2168
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 35 Restaurants in Oliver
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Grande Prairie, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Poor buffet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Food alright but was ALL was cold!! It tasted like the food had been sitting out for hours. did not try the dessert, looked like old store bought pumpkin pie. Watered down iced tea. A lot of deep fried food. The table was dirty. Service was alright. Would not go again due to food being cold and buffet not being topped up regularly.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, Washington, United States
1 review
“Great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We found out from our friends about this GREAT Chinese restaurant in Oliver BC so we decided to go check it out. Hands down for one of the best places to eat Chinese food. The service was excellent and the owners were extremely great with our two girls under the age of 3. We will most defiantly be going back! Thank you for a great night out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Really good chinese food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

They have a smorg on Friday and Saturday nights, but it is pricey. The food is good though. Best almond chicken I've had anywhere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“I dunno, ... Just feel like Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

It always happens, specially while on holidays.

You have to get your 'Chinese Food Fix'

- illogical but you gotta deal with it.

This is where you want to do it in Oliver. The place has been here for 'forever' which is a pretty good testament, at least from the locals.

The food here is 'Canadiani-zed Chinese Food' nothing too adventurous and nothing to really rave about - still; it is Chinese; a hard find in this area!

I say "give it a try" but stay away from the re-cooked, re-warmed buffet or smorgasbord. Don't expect much if you eat from the bargain buffet table. Have your food cooked fresh for you!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mcmurray
1 review
“great food and great service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I had my first experience at the Oliver Garden this summer and loved it ! The food was delicious and reasonably priced. Probably the best Chinese food I have ever had and trust me I eat alot of chinese food ! The staff is very welcoming and friendly. If you pass through Oliver make sure you check out this little Gem, your taste buds will thank you !

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver Garden Restaurant also viewed

Oliver, Okanagan Valley
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Oliver Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oliver Garden Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.