We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pie Pie Pie.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cock & Bull Cappuccino Bar

Cock & Bull Cappuccino Bar
34849 97 St, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0, Canada
250.498.6261
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 35 Restaurants in Oliver
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Pie Pie Pie.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Wonderful pie! Good coffee, nice location right on the main drag. We were a large group and got served very quickly. Friendly staff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A good breakfast, served quickly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

It was mayhem when we arrived for breakfast, with a long line-up, but the owners worked methodically and quickly through everyone's orders and in no time we were enjoying a simple but filling breakfast, an excellent smoothie, and coffee that was OK. I felt that the owners and staff were really trying to look after their customers. There are several tables outside on the main strip, which worked well for us given we had a couple of rambunctious kids to entertain, though it is noisy due to the trucks rolling through (it is also the highway).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Friendly and fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great little spot on the main drag. The menu is a little limited, but the food was excellent and the staff very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Cozy cafe in beautiful Oliver!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Went through Oliver on our wine tour and stopped in for a coffee on our way. Graciously welcomed by the owners and when all was said and done; our coffee to go turned into an hour relaxing in their cozy and tastefully designed cafe. All of their treats, desserts etc are made in house and we were very impressed at the quality. The coffee was also excellent. I would recommend this little gem to anyone passing staying in Oliver or passing through Oliver. You won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

loved the breakfast here...AMAZING! you must definitely try this cozy place if you pass by Oliver...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cock & Bull Cappuccino Bar also viewed

 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Cock & Bull Cappuccino Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cock & Bull Cappuccino Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.