We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine tasting!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Sage Winery

Silver Sage Winery
32032 - 87th Avenue, Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
(250) 498-0310
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 31 Activities in Oliver
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great wine tasting!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent wine tasting and pretty entertaining! The gentlemen doing the testing was a great experience...very funny and entertaining. Wine was unbelievable! Sage wine....ice wines....We purchased 14 bottles....it was so good! Winery ships complimentary with a case purchase. Beautifully decorated and the flower garden is so colorful! Be sure to make it to this winery for the experience!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    26
    12
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naramata, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Wine Tasting Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visit Silver Sage every year. We love having Anna lead the tasting. The word for it is FUN. Anna could and does convert a wine hater to a wine lover (at least a Silver Sage wine lover). The grounds are lovely and a pleasure to visit. We love bringing our friends and family and always end up with wonderful pictures. We also make sure to get a few bottles of the sage white wine for Thanksgiving and Christmas. While the wine may not appeal to all, the experience will.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Entertaining and informative wine tasting experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were lucky enough to have Anna (one of the owners/founders) lead our wine tasting tour. We joined a group of about 30+ people (a very busy winery!) in the late afternoon and I was a bit apprehensive at first that this would be too many people for a tasting. But Anna's personality won us all over. She is funny but also very informative. The wines are incredibly fragrant and definitely on the sweet side (which I like). We thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not an option if you work with a service dog!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were traveling with a small service dog in training and I walked in the wine tasting shop to make sure it was ok to bring her in with us, and where we could take her to be out of the way.

The older rude scowling woman manager met us and literally freaked out saying there was no way we could bring her in as she was allergic to dogs. Even though there were other staff to cover the few people in the shop, she was non apologetic and refused the service dog entry.

This was a pathetic situation for a person traveling with their needed companion to encounter this type of venomous attitude. This is a shame, and I do hope it does not reoccur to any other traveler.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Awesome Ice wine selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We live in the area,and always take our out of Town Guests here.the Ice wines are not only delicious,but there are a nice selection to choose from.The Ice Wine tasting demo,is hilarious if you get he right person.There is also Cheese cubes and Pretzels to have,in between tasting the different selections.My opinion it's a must go to destination while Wine Touring

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Sage Winery also viewed

 

Been to Silver Sage Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Sage Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.