We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cactus Tree Inn to your Saves list
Cactus Tree Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5887 97th Street | Box 107, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
call for best rate
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oliver
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

If you're planning a stay in Oliver, this is the hotel for you. The room was clean and spatious and the staff were more than accomodating. I stayed for only one night but would not hesistate to stay there again next time!!! My girlfriend usually don't like to stay in motels but she was pleasantly happy with the place.The location was great as a convenience store was across the street and there were lots of restaurants to choose from around the area. Solid hotel and a steal for the price that I got.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CactusTreeInn, Owner at Cactus Tree Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
we are very appreciative of the positive comments from you.Hopefull we will see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. We arrived (really) late but stuff was still very alert and helpful. Unlike other motels I've stayed at, I felt I got more value with cactus inn because the rooms was a bit cleaner than others, staff had more smiles, the pool was clean and the gym was awesome (its a real gym since I think the motel runs a fitness program as well). Overall I had a really good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CactusTreeInn, Owner at Cactus Tree Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very for taking your time to write a positive review on our property,we are looking for ward to welcoming you to our property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in the motel for 3 nights. Helpful staff. We were asked if we wanted to look at any other rooms before we settled on 218. Spacious it had everything we would expect. It was clean and appeared to have been recently decorated. We had a twin bedroom and a large bed in the living area. It was a good location for places to eat. We did not use the pool or gym as were out and about all the time visiting our relatives. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are driving find the road that goes around the back of the motel to get on the right side for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The front desk staff was always pleasant and went out of his way to help out. Great fitness room and very nice pool. Housekeeping was not the greatest but bed was always made up. Kitchenette unit was good, comfy bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed there during the long weekend of August 2013. We booked about two-three weeks in advance which is quite last minute for that weekend and did not have much choice... This hotel was the best option at that time. However, it is quite expensive for the quality of the room. It was ok in general but it is not worth more than $70-$80 per night. The location is great though and there is a pool and a bbq for people to cook.
In conclusion, this is a fair option but don't expect too much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Cactus Tree Inn was a great base to visit the many wineries in the Oliver area. The rooms are a good size and very clean and the pool is great for cooling off after a hard day's tasting. Centre of town location was great for local restaurants and coffee shops.
.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was pleasant at the cactus tree inn. It served it's purpose for a spontaneous weekend away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cactus Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Tree Inn

Address: 5887 97th Street | Box 107, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Oliver
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oliver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cactus Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location in oliver B.C Canada.Walk to Mall & Resurants,and access to wineries,Golf coures,lakes and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cactus Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Tree Hotel Oliver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.