We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish and Chips in the Middle of the Desert!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auntie's Ag's Seafood Cafe

Auntie's Ag's Seafood Cafe
6240 Main Street, Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Oliver
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips in the Middle of the Desert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The food was carefully put together and hot when it came from the kitchen. A highlight for me was the chowder which was clearly made from scratch. We were there on a hot day and the restaurant was very warm which detracted from the experience, but I would definitely come back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Okay fish and chips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stopped in for some fish and chips for supper one night and we both had the one piece of cod and chips. The fish was a large piece with a okay batter and the cold slaw was okay. The chips were a bit of a disappointment for a British style fish and chip place.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan Falls, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The best fish and chips we have had since we left Britain 34 years ago. The fish is so fresh and the batter just right. The seafood platter is to die for.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great little place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We went there for lunch today and it was great. Had the halibut platter for 2 and there was enough for 3. Started with the seafood chowder, very tasty. The fish, scallops and shrimp all tasted very fresh and not at all greasy. We will be going back for sure. Great English atmosphere, cozy and very homey. Loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Delicious halibut and chips. You actually receive fresh thick halibut in a homemade lightly crusted batter, not like most fish & chip places where the batter is doughy and thicker than the fish. This will be my number one restaurant for lunch in Oliver.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auntie's Ag's Seafood Cafe also viewed

Oliver, Okanagan Valley
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Auntie's Ag's Seafood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auntie's Ag's Seafood Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.