We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wines and witty wine tastings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rustico Farm & Cellars

Rustico Farm & Cellars
4444 Golden Mile Dr | (Off Highway 97 & Road 16), Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T1, Canada
250-498-3276
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 27 activities in Oliver
Type: Wineries
Attraction Details
Delta, BC
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good wines and witty wine tastings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The wines were good as were the tastings themselves. The man doing the tastings was dressed in coveralls and had a cowboy hat on. He poured the 4 shot style glasses all in one sweep across them like out of a Western movie and had a witty line and answer for everything. A very entertaining and different experience!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    10
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Bruce and Kenny are a must see at Rustico Farms & Cellars out in Oliver BC Canada. Not only are they very entertaining, they also have some fabulous wines for you to try and take home with you! There is something there for everyone. Make sure you make it one of your stops while you are in the Okanagan!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Roberts, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Draw your corkscrew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This quaint dude ranch happens to be a front for a vineyard whose small production distinguishes itself with some special offerings by the host, proprietor, and storyteller Bruce Teller. My recommendation for each day you spend touring the Okanagan region is schedule 4 or 5 vineyards a day plus lunch. This is easy to achieve because of the wineries' proximity to each other. If your taste runs to big, deep, complex reds with a long finish, be sure to pickup a couple of bottles of Rustico Threesome for a delicious blend of Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Roberts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Saddle up for some fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

After a series of uniquely named but disappointingly similar tasting rooms, visiting Bruce at Rustico was a delightful surprise. He's a kick, and we loved all his "stuff". The wine, particularly the red "Threesome" is definitely woth the trip. Be sure to ask to be sworn in as a Deputy Wine Marshall--just raise your right hand and...

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cowboy Bruce is running the best darn winery in all the West!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

we had friends recommend that if there was one winery worth visiting in the Okanagan - it was Rustico. And she was right! We ended up tasting 6 different wines, which were poured like whisky into tumblers as we were given a taste of local history. There is an old house from 1885 on the property originally inhabited by miners and Saloon Sally. It is the perfect backdrop to the Rustico setting. I don't know a lot about wine- but i know what i like and we bought "Threesome" a full-bodied tri-blend of Cabernet Sav, Cab Franc and Merlot and "Isabella's Poke" pinot gris. Cant wait to go back! A must see/taste for sure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Farm & Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Rustico Farm & Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustico Farm & Cellars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rustico Farm & Cellars to your Saves list