We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terrafina

Terrafina
13163 326 Avenue | Road 8, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0 , Canada
+ 250-498-2229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Oliver
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Calgary
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were on a tour of the wineries in the Oliver area and came accross Hester Creek Estate Wines. It was lunch time so we thought we would stop for a bite to eat. Terrafina is a separate building from the winery. It is an elegant Italian Bistro with a wonderful view of the area. They have a lovely outdoor patio for those warmer days. We had two dishes from the appetizers menu and there was lots of food and it tasted so wonderful. We enjoyed the ambience here and have spoken highly of the restaurant since coming home

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    63
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“See Terrafina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

There is only one restaurant on the Hester Creek Estate notwithstanding Tripadvisor showing two entries. See Terrafina entry

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Terrafina and Hester Creek Estate. There is only one restaurant on the Hester Creek Estate notwithstanding Tripadvisor showing two entries. It's a stylish dining room with a delightful setting overlooking the vineyards of the Okanagan valley.

It's a well run restaurant with a short menu of predictable favourites. Cooking is generally competent though perhaps would benefit from some simplification on the "less is more" principle. An over salted dish was quickly replaced.

The wine list has a meaningful contribution from local rivals. The Hester Creek contribution includes their current shop offering but virtually nothing from their older vintages which we found slightly disappointing as our wallets were out for a bit of celebration.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“GREAT ITALIAN WARM & FRIENDLY SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I visit this lovely bistro attached to Hester Creek winery, every couple of months and have NEVER been disappointed. Split one of the Pizza's and then take a lighter lunch. Good wine selection and excellent dinner from a limited but Great menu.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First class winery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was one of the last wineries that we visited and I must say, the most beautiful, best service, best amenities. We were travelling with our three children and when we walked into the tasting room the kids were served first! The room is beautiful, the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and they offered amazing food and wine pairing classes. The wine is good too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrafina also viewed

Oliver, Okanagan Valley
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Terrafina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrafina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.