We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely relaxing outdoor lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terrafina

Terrafina
13163 326 Avenue | Road 8, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0 , Canada
+ 250-498-2229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Oliver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Brandon, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing outdoor lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

After a tough morning visiting wineries ;-), we sat on the patio under a shade canopy at Terafina (at the recommendation of one of the winemakers we visited) for a relaxing lunch. The server was cheerful and attentive. A lovely vineyard view. We had the fennel and artichoke tart, as well as the potato and truffle pizza - both stupendous. We enjoyed a bottle of the Hester Creek Character White, perfect for the warm early afternoon on the patio. We'll be back on our next visit to the Okanagan!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    67
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and stunning views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The ambiance is lovely. The restaurant is cozy and has a very nice patio. The food is amazing as is the wine.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great winery restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had dinner with our two girls aged 6 and 9. The location is fantastic.. in the middle of the vineyard.. we ate outside and it was lovely. The food was delicious.. they were very accommodating with the children.. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Vineyard Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had dinner at the restaurant at Hester Creek Vineyards. They have a lovely dining room and patio with views of the valley. We sampled a grilled calamari salad as a starter. My husband had the duck with pasta. I had the Halibut with lemon ricotta gnocchi. Both portions were on the small side however the dishes were so rich that it was more than enough. My fish was cooked perfectly however the gnocchi was the version boiled and then pan fried and I found it a bit dry, it could have used a sauce rather than the butter it was tossed in. We had the seasonal panna cotta which was served with blueberries poached in wine. A nice light finish to the meal. The vineyard tasting room was open until 8 so we managed to walk up the hill and do a wine tasting before leaving.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A great and unique place to go to with your partner or your friends in the South Okanagan. You will enjoy an excellent meal with a good glass of Hester Creek Wine. Amazing view to the mountains east of the valley. Recomendation: buy a bottle of Hester Creek Rose and/or Hester Creek Trebbiano -- very good & very special. Available only at the Wineshop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrafina also viewed

Oliver, Okanagan Valley
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Terrafina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrafina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.