We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terrafina

Terrafina
13163 326 Avenue | Road 8, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0 , Canada
+ 250-498-2229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Oliver
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Lovely Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We ate outside on the patio of this restaurant overlooking the Hester Creek vineyards and the valley. The views were amazing, the service was excellent and the food divine. I will return here soon I hope!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    63
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I really wanted to say good things....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Awesome service - awesome ambience and everything perfect except my spouse's food was so salty it was almost inedible . At $26 we should have said something but of course we smiled and said "great" when they came around with the standard question. I am willing to believe it was just an off dish but it put a damper on an otherwise great evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice little spot for a family outing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Visited with family for an anniversary celebration. Dinner was amazing and the service was good. The chef even made a great cheese pizza for the little person at our table.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great lunch menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We just had a great lunch at Terrafina. We had visited before and enjoyed a great Brunch. Today while visiting the South Okanagan for some wine buying we stopped in at Terrafina. We shared a salad and pizza. Such a wonderful setting and a great lunch. We would recommend this spot to anyone who likes savory Mediterranean offerings.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“LOVELY ITALIAN WITH GUSTO!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great luncheon of unique pasta and pizza prepared in gourmet style and ever changing menu. Good value wines and impressive service in a delightful setting.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrafina also viewed

Oliver, Okanagan Valley
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Terrafina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrafina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.