We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu and best view in the valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miradoro Restaurant

Miradoro Restaurant
537 Tinhorn Creek Road, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0, Canada
250.498.3742
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Oliver
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Vernon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great menu and best view in the valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Mid October and we ate lunch al fresco. Through the clear glass on their deck you can see a panorama of the whole black sage bench almost to Osoyoos. The have ceiling heaters to extend the season. In the winter the inside seating is also great and you still get the view.
The menu has wonderful selection. We loved the open- faced lamb sandwich special last week.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    51
    31
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Long wait for food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I went to Tinhorn Creek for dinner the long weekend in July.After waiting 2.5 hours our main course had not arrived.They put a rush on it and it then arrived frozen.We left and went to the A and W in Ossoyos and were served within 5 min.Another bad experience tonight reminded me to write this review

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinhornCreek, Manager at Miradoro Restaurant, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Your only other review is very similar to that of the above post. Had we known about your concern, four months ago, we would have been happy to resolve it. Please contact management directly at the restaurant to discuss further this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Don't miss out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was a toss-up between the four and five-star rating. Reason for the notch below the top was the seafood. We could smell it the moment we entered. Not a good sign. So we avoided the fish and opted for beef. And it was great. As was the appetizer of heirloom tomatoes with burrata cheese; generous enough for two people to share. The octopus appie was just a touch heavy on the oil and the addition of potatoes made it a somewhat heavy. The flank stack was succulent as was the lamb sirloin my partner had. Both excellent mains. Also a plus was the choice of wines. We especially liked the winery's 2Bench Red. In all, a very pleasant dining experience. Small suggestion to management: Maybe the hostess could wear something a little more appropriate and attractive than the dowdy gym pants. Not a big deal, but it looked out of place. Not important enough to keep us away. We will certainly be back for the food and service. Ambiance was nice too. This is one of the two top restaurants in the area.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinhornCreek, Manager at Miradoro Restaurant, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Your review is greatly appreciated and we are delighted you enjoyed your menu choices as much as you did. The tomato and burrata salad is one not to forget.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have you join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Food with a Beautiful View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We recently stopped for dinner at Miradoro. We found the view and food to be great but service to be average. The waiter did not ask how my appetizer was until I was finished. It was not because the restaurant was busy as there were only 4 tables with couples seated at them. He did redeem himself some what by asking how my entrée was shortly after I received it and also by keeping our water glasses refilled. The food was very good and the view was fantastic. We would certainly return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinhornCreek, Manager at Miradoro Restaurant, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review!

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about food and service. We do hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Location, location, location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Shared a wonderful luncheon with my wife on the south facing balcony. Great views down the valley to Osoyoos and beyond. Large overhang to create a shady dining pace that caught a bit of the breeze on a warm day. Our visually appealing appetizers were served in a timely manner. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Our main courses were not of the the usual North American volume but evidenced more of European emphasis on quality and presentation. A beautiful location to linger over a mid day meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinhornCreek, Manager at Miradoro Restaurant, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
The location of Miradoro restaurant surely does add to an amazing dining experience. Thank you for your great response and we are so happy you enjoyed yourselves as you did.
We look forward to having you join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miradoro Restaurant also viewed

Oliver, Okanagan Valley
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Miradoro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miradoro Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.