We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wine - fantastic staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stoneboat Vineyards

Stoneboat Vineyards
356 Orchard Grove Lane, Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
250 498 2226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 32 Activities in Oliver
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stoneboat Vineyards is a family owned and operated artisan wine producer on the South Okanagan's Black Sage Gravel Bar. We specialize in small lots of premium Pinot varietals including; Pinot Blanc Brut, Pinot Gris, Rose, Pinot Noir and Pinotage. The tasting boutique is open daily from 10am to 5:30pm.
Osoyoos, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine - fantastic staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A group of 20 of us had a fantastic wine tasting experience at Stoneboat Vineyards this last weekend. Our wine guide Jenn, a self professed "Wine Geek" did an amazing commentary and tour which I enjoyed almost as much as the delicious wines! I will definitely be back there to stock up my wine collection and splurge on a bottle of their Pinotage Icewine!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
133 attraction reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nice tasting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We visisted Stoneboat during a tour of the wineries in the Oliver/Osoyoos area. It was a good simple tasting and tasting room. We enjoyed the wines. We look forward to drinking the bottle that we purchased. I would recommend if you are trying a bunch of the wineries on the Black Sage bench.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoneboat, Guest Relations Manager at Stoneboat Vineyards, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the the review and the recommendation. Let us know when you open your bottle wine!

Cheers,

Jenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Well worth the stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

During a whirlwind wine tasting tour of Oliver, we decided to stop at Stoneboat. Lovely experience - knowledgeable staff and lovely wines.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoneboat, Guest Relations Manager at Stoneboat Vineyards, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Stoneboat Vineyards. We look forward to seeing you again at the winery.

Cheers,

Jenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Some Fine Wines delivered by Stoneboat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The name intrigued us and once we tasted their wines at this cute setting, we were impressed. You won`t be disappointed. You will leave with more than a few bottles.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoneboat, Guest Relations Manager at Stoneboat Vineyards, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and the wines. We look forward to seeing you again!

Cheers,

Jenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Locals Love Stoneboat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stoneboat continues to be one of my favorite wineries! Love the "fresh new look" using wooden fruit boxes as displays. (very valley appropriate) Congratulations on your new bottles and labels.
If you are looking for a quaint, friendly experience with wonderful wines, friendly knowledgeable staff in a beautiful rural setting; Stoneboat is a must do!
P.S As a rock collector, I have several keepsake "stones" from Stoneboat. Thanks and well done!See you again soon!
Osoyoos local resident.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoneboat Vineyards also viewed

 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Stoneboat Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoneboat Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.