We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet little spot with great Pinot Gris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stoneboat Vineyards

Stoneboat Vineyards
356 Orchard Grove Lane, Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
250 498 2226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 31 Activities in Oliver
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stoneboat Vineyards is a family owned and operated artisan wine producer on the South Okanagan's Black Sage Gravel Bar. We specialize in small lots of premium Pinot varietals including; Pinot Blanc Brut, Pinot Gris, Rose, Pinot Noir and Pinotage. The tasting boutique is open daily from 10am to 5:30pm.
Oliver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet little spot with great Pinot Gris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Visited during a winter weekend promotion. Tasting room was decorated nicely. Pinot Gris was my favorite this visit and knew it would be a winner with turkey. Also enjoyed the desert wine and trifle they were featuring. Is a must visit again in the summer.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“No atmoshere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Won't be back to this one. Of the 8 wineries visited on our tour, this one was the least interesting...from the venue, to the non interaction of the staff providing the tasting to the grade of the wine.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoneboat, General Manager at Stoneboat Vineyards, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit to Stoneboat. It is truly important to us that our guests feel welcomed when they enter and are happy to have visited when they leave, so I was sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your time in the shop and apologize that it did not meet your expectations. I have discussed your comments with the wine shop team in order to make improvements to the experience.

We love to receive feedback, and I would welcome any suggestions or further details about your visit so that we can be sure to do better in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly through Tripadvisor, phone or email.

Tim Martiniuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Pinotage is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I absolutely love the wines at Stoneboat, and look forward to our visit. The Pinotage is so so delicious, we have quite a few bottles from previous trips cellared, and I have to finally break down and open a bottle, otherwise I won't have room for any other wines! They have a lovely area for a picnic lunch as well. Friendly staff makes the visit extra special.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoneboat, General Manager at Stoneboat Vineyards, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks so much for your compliments, your visit, and for taking the time to post about it. I'll be sure to share your comments with everyone in the wine shop. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
109 attraction reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Small, quaint, great wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Winemaker 'Alison' is a gem and knows her stuff. We had a custom tour for our business group and she was wonderful. The testing session was informative, entertaining and yes - we discovered many delicious wines to add to our list of favourites and load up in our car! If you are looking for a vineyard that is small and personal this is the place to come.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“An enjoyable visit and tastings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stopped into Stoneboat Vineyards during a recent two-day stay in Osoyoos. A smaller property, with a friendly 'host' to greet us, and provide information about their wines, along with some nice tastes.
Left with two of their 'original' creations -- a white ('Chorus') and a red ('Duet').
A nice experience, and a couple of wines to enjoy back home.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoneboat Vineyards also viewed

 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Stoneboat Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoneboat Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.