We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get-a-way when it's too hot in Powell River” 4 of 5 stars
Review of On The Boardwalk

On The Boardwalk
9673 Longacre Road, Lund, British Columbia V0N 2G0, Canada
604.483.7797
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Lund
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Powell River, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great get-a-way when it's too hot in Powell River”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We drove out to Lund early this evening to have dinner On The Boardwalk. We ordered the a 1 piece and a 2 piece Ling Cod Fish & Chips, one with regular fries and one with yam fries. The fish pieces were a nice size and the cod was very moist, just the way we like it. The small salad that came with it was very fresh and tasty. We sat on the far side of the deck next to the restaurant so it was not hot at all. I remarked that we must bring my Mom out so she can enjoy her favourite meal out, Fish & Chips, in the near future. The waitress was very attentive and kept the water glasses full, it was very busy on a Sunday evening on a holiday weekend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great food and good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

liked everything about it and no dislikes.the staff was great the restaurant was clean and has the best view of the harbour.you can watch the sun set from the deck of the restaurant

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Seafood with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were looking for a place to eat by the ocean and just happened to find this place as we were motorcycling on the Sunshine Coast.
The service was excellent, the food was better than I expected. I heard the owner chatting with clients, if we would have stayed any longer we could have experienced the sunset.
It was a very relaxing atmosphere and great food. I had the fish and chips two piece, i asked one piece of cod and one of salmon. I was impressed with the salmon in batter deep fried, mmmm!
My wife had the one piece halibut and it was huge. presentation also made the plate stand out. See picture.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We sat outside overlooking the Strait of Georgia. This restaurant uses only a gluten free batter for their deep fried fish. Our appy was a seafood salad. It was simply delicious. Our main was halibut with chips and a green salad. All very tasty. While having dinner we were treated to a pod of Orcas that really put on a show for all to see. It was absolutely amazing. What a treat. Prices and service were very good. Would definately go for dinner again at the Boardwalk.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food is tasty, but overpriced for the amount served. We ordered Fish N Chips, and the portions were relatively small, for what their charging. The waitress service was fantastic, and always made sure we had water and other beverages while waiting for the food. We only ordered 2 main courses and it took about 45 minutes, and there were only two other tables (roughly 6 people including ours) that were waiting for food. The view is fantastic overlooking the Lund harbor!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On The Boardwalk also viewed

 
Lund, Sunshine Coast
Lund, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to On The Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On The Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.