We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty japanese food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Sen

Sushi Sen
40382 Tantalus Way, Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish, British Columbia BC V0N, Canada
604 898-8235
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty japanese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stopped in while going to Whistler from Vancouver. Highlights were crunchy pork gyoza, tuna tucker, japanese style calamari. Had oysters from Cortez Island and yam sushi too. Very popular with the locals. Service was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great sushi reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This place is popular and for good reason. Great sushi, friendly service, good for kids.since they renovated, more space so don't have the waits as mentioned in previous reviews. You can also order to go.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Freshest Sushi in town ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent sushi at this restaurant. Very fresh and tasty. Staff are very friendly. We eat here often because it's one of our favorite restaurants in Squamish. Definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Sushi Possible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Unbelievable but true, Squamish has some of the best Sushi I have ever had. Tucked away just off Highway 99, the sushi is amazing and the staff super friendly. I will miss going here for a delicious break from University life as I have done so for the past 4 years. Hope to come back here again when I visit in years to come.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Some of the freshest sushi I have ever had. My only complaint is that we didn't order enough! Sushi Sen appears to be very popular because it was packed both times we went. We ordered take out so we cannot comment on the service.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Sen also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
Squamish, British Columbia
 
Brackendale, Squamish
Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish
 

Been to Sushi Sen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Sen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.