We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Experience in a Perfect B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Faegour House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spean Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Faegour House
Save
You added Faegour House to your Saves list
Tirindrish, Spean Bridge PH34 4EU, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 Spean Bridge B&B and Inns
Gryon, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Perfect Experience in a Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Faegour House was far more than we expected and the owners, Sadie and Roberto, were the perfect hosts. A welcome tray with tea and home cooked cakes made us feel at home from the outset. The room had all the amenities we would expect with personal touches which made it a home from home experience. The Scottish breakfast was first class and catered for all tastes.

Sadie and Roberto are also excellent at recommending local restaurants and local eateries. They speak English AND Italian and we could recommend Faegour House to any traveller without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
40
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stirling
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed for one night in July 2010 and we can honestly say this is one of the best Bed and Breakfasts we have ever stayed in. It has wonderful views of the mountains including Ben Nevis the breakfast was fabulous and the welcoming home made cake and cup of tea just added the perfect finishing touch. They were also very welcoming to our 6 year old son.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Sadie and Roberto made excellent hosts and bent over backwards to make this stay wonderful.The accommodation was first class,breakfast over a great backdrop was spot on.
Thanks again
Graham& Heather Jones NZ

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

Our first proper vist to Scotland, and our first real experiense of B & B. But from the moment you arrive Sadie and Roberto look after your every need. The Rose room is huge, with a fabulous curved wall of windows overlooking the Nevis Range. So comfortable you don't want to move. Breakfasts are equally stunning with Sadie's scrambled egg and smoked salmon being exceptional. The location on the edge of Spean Bridge means there are outstanding places to visit in every direction. Our favourites were the cable car ride and the views from the top, the Commando Monument, and the Caledonian Canal locks at Fort Augustus and Neptunes Staircase. Your hosts know the area intimately and will advise if asked. They will also point you in the direction of pubs and restaurants when you need to eat. There is no shortage. We really enjoyed our stay at Faegour house although 4 days was definately not long enough. When we left, it was having made new friends. Many thanks Sadie and Roberto.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

If this is number 4 of 16 Spean Bridge B&B's then 1-3 must be out of this world.
Views to die for. Accomodation Extremely Spacious (Rose Room)
Hosts Superb. I will DEFINITELY be returning to this FABULOUS accommodation
in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We would have absolutely no reservation at all in recommending Faegour House to anyone at all. Sadie and Roberto were excellent, attentive and friendly hosts who did their utmost to make our short stay enjoyable. The luxury of the Rose Room is second to none - and we have had some excellent B and B all round the world. Very highly recommended indeed. What on earth do you have to have to acquire five stars?

Julie and David Marshall

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valais
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Sadie and Roberto are so cute and they have a really kindness. The rooms are really amazing, there're so cute, charming and warm with a beautiful view. We have enjoyed our journey. We hope to come back soon at Faegour House.
Sadie and Roberto your are welcome in switzerland :)
Sonia & Alex
I recommand this destination

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Faegour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faegour House

Address: Tirindrish, Spean Bridge PH34 4EU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Spean Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Spean Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faegour House is situated in it's own grounds with panoramic views of the Ben Nevis mountain range. Offering a high standard of comfort throughout with a warm welcome assured. On the outskirts of Spean Bridge village we are an 8 minute walk from restaurants and village shop. There is much to be seen locally which is of geographical and historical interest. Faegour is an ideal base for touring the Highlands. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Faegour House Spean Bridge, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faegour House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.