We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ballymena Road | M2, Junction 1, Antrim BT41 4LL, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Value For Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We chose this hotel as we needed a one night stay on our way from England to Westport. It was easy to find, and although not in the most scenic of places, it was handy for restaurants and shops.
The hotel represented excellant value with very friendly staff, basic but comfortable rooms, and included a very good breakfast.
We took a trip into Antrim to look at the recommended eating places, and it was a waste of time. The Redz next to our hotel supplied a very good meal at a reasonsable price.

Room Tip: All rooms the same with either a view of the main road or the ASDA supermarket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially finding such value for money and staff so friendly. Our location is convenient for shopping and restaurants with junction one outlet centre on our doorstep, It offers choice for our guests which is great.

I hope to welcome you back to stay with us on your next visit

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    83
    19
    9
    1
See reviews for
53
65
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night to be close to airport for early morning flight. Upon arrival we were greeted by one of the nicest receptionists I've ever met.. Leanne was her name.. Actually turned out we from the same area her dad was from.. Small world.. She was also there to greet us and other guests for breakfast. Came right up to the table and asked us were we ok for everything. What a gem this girl is :) breakfast was gorgeous. Loads of choice. Also ate at a restaurant right beside the hotel. Can't remember the full name but it was Panda something.. This place was absolutely beautiful.. Staff here were amazing. Dawn was especially attentive in here. If your looking for good food and practically no distance from hotel you have to try this place for sure, great value for money. Ill never stay at any airport hotel again because this hotel has the thumbs up from us from now on..only 5 mins from Belfast international airport. Loved it!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. we pride ourselves on being a friendly hotel and I was delighted to read that is exactly what you found during your stay. Our chef's will be delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIFE
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were on a David Urquhart tour of Northern Ireland from Scotland and this was the hotel we stayed at. Overall everything was top notch and the gripes we had were very small in the grand scheme of things. The staff were very thinly spread and over-stretched in our opinion but they provided the very best of service as best as they possibly could considering, we felt a couple of more staff covering the bar/dining area where there were a few coach trips in at one time would have eased the pressure on the staff and provided us the paying public with an overall more comfortable experience. All the staff we encountered were great however special shout outs go to Joe and Chrissy who went above and beyond the call of duty. Our room was great and whoever serviced it every day should be commended, the only downside was our room was over the main door and we heard every taxi, bus and suitcase being trundled pass as well as a rather heated taxi/passenger stramash which was entertaining!. Food was good overall and we cleaned our plates at each sitting so a big shout out to the kitchen staff. We would definitely return...so Thank You for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Request a back facing room away from the front door if you want some peace and tranquillity in a bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, Its great to read that you found our staff to be so helpful and efficient. I can already tell you that Joe and Krissy have both read your review and they both had a smile from ear to ear, they were delighted. I will certainly pass on your comments to our kitchen staff who I am sure will be equally as happy. Its lovely to read reviews like yours, that give us the feedback and encouragement to continually improve on quality and service for our guests. I remember having your group stay with us and it was truly a laugh and minute and a pleasure to have you here

We look forward to welcome you back to stay in the near future
Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel was inexpensive, room was just ok however the bedroom carpet and sofa bed had stains on them. The reception staff were not at the desk when we arrived at check-in and we were left waiting a minute or two for staff to return. It seems that the staff have many roles within the hotel perhaps spreading themselves a little thinly. The breakfast was good however there was a lack of side plates, knives and teaspoons. Surely the management should know how many people are staying in the hotel and they should be able to provide enough cutlery for everyone at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

We very much value your comments and we take every comment and review from our guests seriously. I was upset to read that your stay with us was unsatisfactory your comments are extremely construction and we will most certainly communicate with our housekeeping and breakfast team to improve on the areas you have highlighted. Thank you once again for writing a review this helps us to know where we need to improve and make things better.

I hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you back with us in the future
Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

My family of 2 adults and two kids stayed here for a night at the end of August.

On check in we were recognized as IHG Reward members and given a room upgrade. The check in was friendly and quick and we got all the local advice we needed. As my daughter is in a wheelchair we got an accessible room no problem even though I had forgot to mention this on the booking!

The room itself was really clean and the beds were comfortable, helping a good nights sleep. Bathroom was fine but as wew were on the top floor the shower wasn't that powerful but still OK.

Breakfast was self-service and included in the price. It was good with plenty of choice for us all.

The situation is close to Junction One shopping and a cinema.

I would recommend this hotel and its staff to anyone thinking of staying in the Antrim area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service and on being a friendly hotel, I was delighted to read this is what you received. May I take this opportunity to say it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. It warms my heart to read just how much you enjoyed your stay.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gateshead, tyne and wear
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

we were attending a surprise party for my sister in law so we had to stay at the hotel.we arrived at the hotel quite early and were greeted by very friendly staff.as it was early we went down to asda which is only a couple of minutes walk away and when we got back our rooms were ready.it was just as well as we had been travelling since 11.30 the previous evening, the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the design of the bathroom was very good. nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were very helpful and friendly one member of staff went above and beyond her duties was Leanne so a big thank you to her. the breakfast was wonderful with a great selection of freshly prepared food we didn't stay for an evening meal but just went across the road to the pub restaurant. the dining room in the hotel was very spacious.

there was a little incident with very noisy guests running around the corridors and knocking on doors but this was dealt with immediately by the staff. the only downside was that the room my daughter and grandchildren were staying in was stifling hot. my room was just right. we had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone

Room Tip: all the rooms are very clean and comfortable but some seem to be hotter than others as there is no a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on being a friendly hotel and I was delighted to read you found this to be the case especially on service. Its reviews like yours that let us know when we get it right. I hope the birthday celebration and the beautiful cake you made, went down well. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family here stay with us.

Thank you once again for your kind words and I very much hope you will come back to stay with us again in the future

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent seven nights at this Holiday Inn Express and they were great. The hotel is very clean, rooms are comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly. As others have mentioned, the breakfast was great with a huge dining area. They will also provide dinner which we took advantage of on the day we arrived. If you don't want that there is a great restaurant on the same lot. My wife enjoyed the fact that it is very close to the Junction 1 Outlet Mall....within walking distance! While it is on the outskirts of the city we looked upon that as an advantage as it was easy to get out into the country and explore the north of Ireland without dealing with city traffic. All told, a great spot.....highly recommended and we will return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLavery, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was so pleased to read that you found our location and facilities so convenient for your needs. Can I take this opportunity to say it was a pleasure to have you stay with us

We very much look forward to welcome you back to stay with us in the future

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1

Address: Ballymena Road | M2, Junction 1, Antrim BT41 4LL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Antrim offers FREE cooked Irish and continental breakfast, FREE WIFI throughout the hotel including the bedrooms and FREE car parking Itis located at Junction One Retail Outlet which is Irelands largest International Shopping Outlet. Ideally located within a two minutes drive of the M2 motorway, Express by Holiday Inn Antrim is only 20 miles and a 15 minute drive from Belfast. And short drives from the towns of Ballymena and Coleraine. Londonderry is also not far from the location. Belfast International Airport is less than 5 minutes away. This budget hotel in Antrim has 90 stylish but simply decorated bedrooms, all with Sky TV, tea/coffee making facilities, power showers, broadband internet and desk top workspace. The hotel prides itself on its vibrant friendly approach. Every guest is made to feel at home as soon as they walk through the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Antrim m2, Jct.1 Hotel Antrim
Holiday Inn Antrim
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 County Antrim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.