We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Night at Dunsilly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dunsilly Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dunsilly Hotel to your Saves list
Dunsilly Hotel
20 Dunsilly Road, Antrim BT41 2JH, Northern Ireland (Formerly Comfort Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
staffordshie
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Night at Dunsilly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times this year and I as a female on her own travelling on Business I feel very looked after. I always request a room on the ground floor close to reception which they have always accommodated. My evening meal was delicious, I ordered the Salmon however I requested vegetables and new potatoes as apposed to what was originally with the dish, as always this was not a problem. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order, 2 lovely poached eggs. Check in and Check Out is always efficient and my room was very spacious and spotless. Thank you again for a pleasant stay, even though I was on Business. Oh and the WiFi worked perfectly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    69
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
60
59
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here 2 times and would only reccommend it to family and friends. a warm welcome. great service, great wedding venue. breakfast is fab, food is to die for and the bar is quite cosy and modern, good big carpark. will deffo be back in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is basically a corporate,conference hotel with everything that you would expect. Out of town, so don't try to walk to the centre! Food in restaurant quite creative and good. Wi-fi excellent and available everywhere in hotel. Adequate parking.

Room Tip: Walks can be quite long to further rooms. If this is a problem get closer to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strokestown, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here for a wedding at the start of September and I found the hotel to be quite nice. It is located a couple of miles outside Antrim town. The hotel is nice and clean. Our room was on the ground floor and it had a double and single bed (room 103). It was a disabled room and the shower was very big with a shower seat and railings. The lighting in the room wasn't great. The lamps werent very bright.
We had a meal the night before the wedding in the bar and it was lovely. The breakfast was a good full Irish that was served up until 10am. The morning after the wedding it would've been nice to have breakfast a little later! And it was Sunday morning!
It is about a one hour drive from the Giants Causeway and there seems to be plenty to see and do in the area. It may be a good base for visiting the Antrim region.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Had my husbands 30th birthday meal here lastnight and I couldn't have asked for better service from the staff. there were around 20 of us and we arrived to find we unexpectedly had a room to ourselves - great, as the small kids could roam about and play, and we didn't have to worru about being too noisy for other diners! The food was delicious and a great night was had by all!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Only stayed here one evening as getting the ferry home the next day but found this hotel to be 'lovely, comfortable and friendly. Check in was fast and efficient, the room was very comfy and airy and spotlessly clean. This was also very good value for room and breakfast. Breakfast the next morning was extensive and well presented and the lady looking after the dining room was very efficient.
Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stopped here for food on way home from Belfast so glad I did staff lovely and food beautiful great menu daughter said was nicest chicken and potatoes she ever had,so much for my cooking!! Will def be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dunsilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunsilly Hotel

Address: 20 Dunsilly Road, Antrim BT41 2JH, Northern Ireland (Formerly Comfort Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Dunsilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Antrim
Antrim Comfort Inn
Dunsilly Hotel Antrim, County Antrim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunsilly Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.